We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It worked for us”

The Ocean's Edge Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ocean's Edge Restaurant specializes in quality cuisine, made fresh and served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere with exceptional views of Penobscot Bay.
Ohio
Level Contributor
270 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“It worked for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We arrived about 7:30 on a Saturday night in Belfast, and had to stop at 3 different motels to find a room. We had not had dinner. Finding the Lobster Pound closed for the night, we sought something close. AAA led us to the Ocean's Edge. We were a little less than pleased that it was attached to a motel...that's usually not a good sign. The restaurant is one small room, but very comfy. Our waitress was not very organized (and our tip reflected that), but the menu has a wide selection of offerings and prices, and we were both pleased with our food. Unfortunately it was already dark when we arrived, so we were not able to see the view out the windows. Next time!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at The Ocean's Edge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for writing, detailing your recent visit to Ocean's Edge. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised at the food. I am sorry that the server was disorganized. We are continuously improving and making corrections. I am confident that she will be far more polished on your next visit.
Thank you again. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    20
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Have been many times...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Convenient in that it is located in the hotel I stay at. Drawback in that room service is not offered. Food is good, fresh, well prepared. Waitstaff always friendly. Nice view of the water, fireplace nice touch. Small, quiet restaurant with full bar.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zacsmimi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at The Ocean's Edge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for writing. I am glad that you enjoyed your experiences here. We have considered room service in the past, but determined that we wouldn't get enough volume to be financially viable. We welcome you in the restaurant, or we do have the option of take out. We want to make you comfortable.
Thank you for your many visits and for writing.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

No lobster on Monday. I ordered "surf and turf." The steak, ordered medium rare, was medium well. A strip of grisle ran through it. It was not tasty, nor was it tender. Shrimp was tasteless, had to smother it in cocktail sauce. Sidedish of corn was inedible. Corn was tough, couldn't even chew it. This was recommended by the local information people as a top restaurant.. We paid over $80 (including tip) and really felt that we just threw away our money.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at The Ocean's Edge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for writing, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to Ocean's Edge. We do have a reputation for serving good food in a comfortable atmosphere, as the tourist center told you. We didn't live up to our reputation. I don't know if you told your server when you were here. They certainly would have redone your food, or offered you something else. We want people to enjoy their experiences with us.
I hope that you can see this as an isolated incident and allow us to serve you again. I am confident that your next experience will be better.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“mediocre food, terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I got in to the Comfort Inn a bit late and did not feel like looking for a restaurant. So when I found out they had a restaurant in the hotel, I figure great.
Not so much.

Food was fair.
French onion topped with brown bread croutons...at like $7. No bargain
Had a pecan chicken breast...ok, but doused in a thick, broken sauce. The "chef's vegetable" was one piece of carrot, 3 half moons of summer squash and 95% very brown onions. But then maybe they ran out, because they were out of a lot of things from what I overheard. Rice...how can a kitchen be out of rice? Friday night...who would have thought.
No salad included. You can get one for $3...but that's ok, since mt waiter got to bring it. Or refill my water. Or bring bread every other table had, or refill my soda..or ask if I wanted dessert or if my dinner was ok.
You get the idea.
And for some unknown reason if took him literally 10 minutes to total my check. 3 items..one person...hmmm.

Was he overworked? There were 10 tables and three wait staff. When they got people at the bar, by the end of my meal, one waiter had to tend bar and still wait tables. But still 3 tables each seems little enough. The one waitress seems about as poor at her job and the bartender/waiter rather better. My poor luck, but you only have a 33% chance at decent service.
The only saving grace was the hostess who was busing tables, resetting them and trying to pick up the slack. Of which there was plenty.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caitemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at The Ocean's Edge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write, detailing your recent visit. We strive to provide excellent food served by friendly people in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. It sounds like we really missed the mark on your visit. Please accept my apologies.
We look on comments such as yours as an opportunity to improve ourselves through training and reinforcement. I will be passing on your comments to our Food & Beverage Director for follow-up with staff.
As you can see from the other comments, your experience is not the norm for this restaurant. I hope that, next time you are in the area, you will give us another opportunity to serve as your host. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Like it so much we went back again the next night.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at The Ocean's Edge Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you for writing. I am glad that you found your dining experience good enough for you to come back two days in a row. I hope that, when you return to the area that we can serve you again.
Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ocean's Edge Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Ocean's Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing