We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luck don't get lunch or dinner!”
Review of Traci's Diner

Traci's Diner
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Belfast, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good luck don't get lunch or dinner!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Breakfast is ok but staff is incompetent. Won't set tables won't seat you! I live here and been to every version of this diner and this one is no good. Lunch and dinner is bad soggy and tasteless. Breakfast can be good 50/50if you ever are seated and served.
Been there 2O plus times never again I am sure hey are losing costomers I live in town and they lost me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhbp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, LA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical Diner Food - Nothing special!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast as our usual spots were closed. Biscuits were pasty & tasteless. Bacon was soggy & the hash was "not good"!! But the coffee was hot and the ice water was good and cold!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Need a quick meal in Belfast, ME?”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were driving through coastal Maine, and stopped in Belfast to look around, and stop for a quick bite. We needed something good, not to fancy, just tasty. Traci's Diner was perfect. Not fancy, just basic good stuff. You can't go wrong, unless you want to spend more money on a fancier place. Traci's hit the spot. Just what we needed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Small cafe with friendly and fast wait staff. Food was plentiful but average for taste. Biscuits and gravy look great but only mediocre in taste, not sure what ingredients added but tasted slightly bitter?? Can't go wrong with eggs and toast, pancakes also ok. Our table did not get omelet but saw several coming from kitchen that looked delish. Good enough to try again but will try eggs Benedict or omelets-which I would suggest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmc0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I loved the Eggs Benedict! Service was great, hot coffee, beautiful views, fresh ingredients in a comfortable atmosphere. If I lived in Belfast, I would probably be a frequent diner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Light540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traci's Diner also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Traci's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing