We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's A Diner”
Review of Traci's Diner

Traci's Diner
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
226 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“It's A Diner”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I ate at the counter and had French toast and coffee while I read the morning paper. It was ordinary diner food and the usual diner atmosphere. Service was fine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    55
    26
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swanville, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Local food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good little restaurant for local meals on the main street in Belfast

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank macinmaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not good resturant”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had to ask for more coffee at breakfast, and the service left lot to be desired
The prices where A little high for the portions you recieved. it might be good for the locals but not for a visitor.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We ate there twice while in the area, and had their berry pancakes both times. So I can't comment on much else, but we'd go there again for the pancakes!

The restaurant itself could have certainly used a little attention. But we found the service times to be reasonable, and the service to be just fine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadlerwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“a tad greasy, average breakfast.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Service is fine. REstaurant could use a good cleaning, esp the carpeting. Stains all over. Entire restaurant could use an overhaul, including the ladies room.

Helpful?
Thank SueBMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traci's Diner also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Traci's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing