We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Substitutes”
Review of Traci's Diner

Traci's Diner
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
1 review
“No Substitutes”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I was very dissapointed to find I could not customize an order to suit my dietary needs. You get what's on the menu or nothing at all. I guess it will be nothing at all because I think my visits here will no exist.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belfastmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    56
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll OK, skip the rest”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Came for a lobster roll, which was OK, not terrible, not great. Skip the rest of the fare. Restaurant is not the cleanest place in Belfast, which is a shame, since is has a great location.

Bottom Line: There are many better places to eat within a 3 mile radius.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Could eat it forever. Yes, service is slow. The servers are nice. Bring a book, and eat the best clam chowder in the world.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine Breakfast”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

If you aren't staying in Belfast, you probably wouldn't just happen upon Traci's. We decided to get off the beaten path a bit and were glad that we did. It seemed like a decent greasy spoon diner. Our waitress was attentive (especially with the coffee) and friendly. Our order was served promptly. The food itself was hot, tasty, and fairly inexpensive. No worries.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhawk_in_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Traci's Diner used to be Dudley's and Awesome Diner. Just ate dinner at Traci's and it had to be one of the most disgusting dinner's I have ever been served. I ordered the turkey dinner which came with mashed potatoes, stuffing, cranberry sauce and a side of corn. The turkey was fine, not great, but edible. The stuffing tasted like someone had spilled an entire bottle of sage and poultry seasoning unto a loaf of bread. The mashed potatoes were very bland and the gravy was also way over seasoned. You can't really mess up canned cranberry sauce, however, the canned corn was soured. I took one bite and spit it out. My husband's roast beef sandwich was also disgusting. The roast beef had an iridescent glow to it and the gravy was "funky" tasting. All in all it was really bad. Well, lesson learned. I will never go in there again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhelmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traci's Diner also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Traci's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing