We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belfast Bay Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Belfast
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardarm Motel(Searsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bait's Motel(Searsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Point Lookout(Northport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
429
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteleach morningquichemain streetdelicious breakfastgracious hostswithin walking distancefull kitchenbelfast bayliving areafresh fruita true gemhome away from homeb bsthe location is perfectexceeded our expectationscould not have been more
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 434 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Ted and I were enjoying a relaxing drive up the Maine coast this Fall. We inadvertently stopped in Belfast and walked by this lovely Inn, the Belfast Bay Inn . After the very gracious hosts showed us their Inn, we were thrilled to be able to stay there. ( I would have moved in!) The room/suite was so, so comfortable and luxurious. The owners brought us a delicious breakfast the next morning; as they do every morning for their guests. We both can't wait to go back and stay longer. Without a doubt, stay there, it is heavenly! Judy and Ed, thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilycat2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Ed and I had some unexpected business combined with pleasure that took us to New England during one of the busiest weekends of the fall season, so we had little hope of finding a room in a cozy inn on a Friday evening. Driving down the main street of Belfast, we noticed the windows of the Belfast Bay Inn, chandelier lights sparkling a welcome from within. There was one suite left; ours. The suite was the size of a small flat, including a spacious bedroom/sitting room, open kitchen and living room, and lovely bath. The surprise was the washer/dryer hidden in a hall closet; perfect to dry that soggy down vest! Everything was immaculate, luxurious and beautifully appointed. A generous breakfast was delivered to our room the next morning by the most considerate innkeepers Judy and Ed. We left feeling well taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and I flew into Maine from Ohio rented a car and took 8 day's to take in all the beauty of the fall leaves. We had reservations at a b&b in Camden Maine which was highly rated 200.00 plus a night (what a let down), you had to turn sideways in the room to pass one another)! Thank GOD after one night we were able to get out of the remaining 2 nights stay. That's when we found a (GEM) the Belfast Bay Inn and Luxury Suites. All I can say is you will not BELIEVE such a beautiful, clean place exist, it was huge like a loft apartment from the time you step into the door you understand the amount of work it took (3years) to make everything perfect! The innkeeper's Judy and Eddie are top notch, very humble, very educated on running a b&b. The carpet is so beautiful you will not want to wear your shoe's inside. The living area is that out of a magazine, the bedroom is huge and spectacular, I could go on for day's! If you are looking for the Best of the Best just stop in and see the Belfast Bay Inn and Suites you will be happy you did. As for Judy and Eddie you will LOVE them as much as you love the b&b they are WONDERFUL, can't wait to return! P.S. the breakfast is so tasty and beautiful you will want to take a picture. The Durbin's Ohio

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blantonOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My husband and I just got married and spent our honeymoon at the Belfast Bay Inn and Luxury Suites. From the moment we walked into the exquisite lobby of this boutique hotel with 8 individual suites, we knew we were at the right place. We were greeted by Eddie, who along with his wife Judy, are the owners. He welcomed us with open arms and showed us to our fantastic suite that we would be staying in for the next week. We knew we were never going to want to leave!! On our way to our suite, we were amazed at how beautifully decorated the entire building was not to mention how well appointed our suite was. Our suite included a living room, kitchen, large bathroom and large bedroom. The living room is beautifully decorated and has a state of the art tv. There is a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. There are dishes, silverware, wine glasses and small appliances. Everything you would need. The bathroom was fantastic. From the granite countertops to the marble tiles on the floor and in the tub area, everything was beautiful. The towels are the softest I've ever used and they thought of everything when they provided the toiletries. All Molton Brown products from London, which if you have never used, you should! The bedroom has the most comfortable king-size bed I've every slept in. You'll never want to leave. All of the linens and pillows are of the highest quality and you will sleep like a baby. There is another flat screen HDTV in the bedroom along with a Bose radio. When you stay here you truly want for nothing. But wait, there's more! You will also be served an in-suite breakfast that is fit for a king and queen. Eddie and Judy are the nicest people you will ever want to meet and are the most accommodating people in the world. The hotel is nestled in amongst some really quaint shops and restaurants. We can't say enough about our stay. Trust me, if you stay here, you won't be disappointed. You will never want to leave, I know we didn't want to.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We live in Maine, and have always loved Belfast, one day while visiting, and walking along main st. we noticed this new sign that said Belfast Bay Inn. My husband loves architecture , and we noticed work being done to this old beautiful brick building. We went in and were greeted by two of the sweetest people we have ever met! They were right in the middle of all this major remodel, and we asked if they would give us a tour of the place, they did'nt even hesitate,they gave us the grand tour, and i do mean GRAND!
This place is absolutely gorgeous. Its a little pricey, but as we all know " You Get What You Pay For " Ed and Judy should be very proud, because there is not one thing that they have missed in creating this great luxurious escape in midcoast Maine
We now are frequent visitors, and will always be!! Thanks so much Ed and Judy. :)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dietdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews