We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belfast Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belfast Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt at home. The owners were friendly and quite helpful. The bed was divine and the furnishings beautiful. I cannot say enough about the breakfast on the little garden patio. The baked goods, fresh juice, fruit, quiche and yummy salad made me glad to get up and leave my nest of a room. I found the elevator handy after just having knee surgery. I could find no fault with this splendid, well located inn near the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobstaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
279
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were in a quick trip, but want to stay in a cozy place, Belfast Inn was perfect option, we such a warm and kind attention. Very clean and comfortable and beautiful. Great experience. We recommend highly,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgaospino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doylestown, pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn this past week to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. It was wonderful in every way - clean, comfortable, beautiful - and the owners were amazingly friendly and kind! We couldn't have asked for a better, more pleasant stay - thank you to the owners, and be proud of all that you have accomplished in this Inn!

Room Tip: Loved the suite - perfect view of the main street and very quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Clean, vast, beautiful and tasty decoration.
Very nice owners.
Breakfast can be served in the room.
Quiet.
Central Belfast (meaning at the intersection of the 2 lively streets in town) :-)))
Safe.
Parking for cars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin Island, AL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the perfect accommodations in a very centralized location. The rooms were elegant, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with fresh homemade bread, fresh squeezed orange juice and warm quiche. The couple that runs the Inn is very charming and accommodating. Although the accommodations are pricey – they are worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, comfortable yet very well appointed. Not sure I've ever stayed in a better maintained property. Ed and Judy are very welcoming and helpful, in a genuine feeling way. Highly recommend the property

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thomascw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I just ended our staycation in Maine. We drove Rt 1 from Kittery to Hancock and stayed in Select Registry member B&B's and Inn's along the way as we discovered the nooks and crannies of this diverse state. We've had our favorite B&B in Camden for four years only to discover Belfast Bay Inn last week. How have we missed this gem?

The façade is understated as it blends in nicely with quaint storefronts. But, you know you're in for a special experience when you feel the heft of the beautiful wooden door and enter the lobby area. The owner, Ed, was waiting for us and greeted us by name and offered to show us the suite, to which he generously upgraded us as it was available. Ed gave us a brief history of the building and their remodel as we made our way through the property.

We walked through a brick arch, evidence of the original use of the building, and approached our suite. And there, next to the door was a brass doorbell. Yes, a doorbell! Our first in all of our travels. It was a thoughtful appointment but we didn't see the utility of it...yet!

Ed opened the door and we were gob smacked! The door opened to a spacious entry with beautiful wooden floors and the serene sound of music coming from a Bose system. To the left, an enormous bedroom suite with a sitting area. A single brick wall framed the headboard and the room beautifully. From there, a peek at the generous bathroom with luxury appointments. Making our way down the hall, the space instantly opens up to a fully stocked kitchen with island, which was open to the living area. Oh my! I took pictures of the trim because it was meticulous!

This, this, is when we learn of the doorbell's utility; as Ed departed, he said that breakfast would be delivered to our room at 9:15 a.m. the next day. What he failed to say was that after an incredible night's sleep in a very comfortable bed with luxury linens, that his beautiful wife, Judy, a chef, would prepare and deliver our breakfast. May I just say, this was the most artistic and delicious breakfast, ever; Maine blueberry pancakes, locally sourced maple syrup and sausage, fresh fruit, freshly made yogurt and scones paired with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee! Yes, I took another picture. Why? Because our dear friends are foodies and their favorite B&B was in Camden as well. We simply had to share.

And share we did; we purchased a gift certificate for our friends so we could share the incredible experience with them.

The Belfast Bay Inn is officially our favorite Inn. Ed and Judy have a very special skill in making guests feel like kings and queens yet comfortable and relaxed. We are making this our destination for our get away weekends and that's saying a lot considering that it's only an hour away from our home. Yes, it's THAT special!

Room Tip: Second floor suite, facing streets on the front and back side of the building and sound was not an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
15.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfast Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Bay Inn

Property: Belfast Bay Inn
Address: 72 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915-6825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel located in the heart of Belfast, Maine, surrounded by quaint shops, galleries, restaurants and just steps to the waterfront. Each of the suites and rooms offer refined and sophisticated furnishings, luxurious amenities, A/C, private spacious bathrooms, and breakfast delivered to your suite. Come experience our gracious Maine hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belfast Bay Hotel Belfast
Belfast Bay Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing