We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Belfast Bay Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belfast Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Belfast Bay Inn was wonderful!!!!!!! Eddie and Judy were very gracious hosts and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious and delivered right to our room every morning. The inn was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I highly recommend the B & B to anyone traveling anywhere near Belfast. It will be worth it!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Belfast Maine is a very nice town, out of the tourist path. We appreciate spending some time there enjoying the nice boutiques and restaurants.

This year we stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for the first time (but not the last for sure). It is in a great location in the center of the town, close to the restaurants and the wharf.

But what we appreciated the most was the Inn itself with the wonderful suite we had. We had a very nice suite with large bedroom, a separate living room and a nice kitchen. It is extremely well decorated to match the building style and extremly quiet. The king size bed enabled us a great night rest and we were served a delicious breakfast in the suite.

We had the pleasure to meet an extremely nice host who was always trying to please us. Our only regret is that our stay was too short but we anticipate a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a lovely, clean and spacious inn in a great location. Eddie and Judy were very gracious hosts and so accommodating of our two young kids (even a special kid breakfast). We have stayed at many different places with kids and this one really exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable- even the kids slept in later than usual and we really enjoyed the little charming courtyard directly off of our room. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 104 has a private entrance and a great room if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just completed a four night stay at this lovely, beautifully appointed B&B. Our host's parting words were "we hope you had a wonderful stay. is there anything at all we could have done to improve things?" It is not surprising that The Belfast Inn achieves excellence with this level of service orientation. My reply was that I would change nothing.From the extremely comfortable beds, to the spacious and generously appointed suites,to the graciousness of the owners, this B&B definitely sets The highest standard, and we have stayed in fabulous places all over the world .

Room Tip: Room 202 faces the back, but has a balcony which you can open in the am to allow on the sun (which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

With all the excellent reviews already posted, there is almost nothing else to add. When I first looked at the Inn, some reviewers described it as similar to a European boutique hotel, and it is, EXCEPT that the rooms are so spacious, Really, the suites are lovely apartments which exceeded my expectations! Comfort, quality, supreme service and attention to detail make this a premier property for enjoying Maine's central coast. With breakfast scheduled and served en suite, you may think you are at the Ritz but without the pretense! Only an hour drive from Colby College, this is a good headquarters for parent weekends and graduation. The hosts are the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I've stayed in luxury resorts around the world and found this hotel to be nothing less than wonderful! The rooms are perfectly and elegantly decorated and incredibly clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in (I don't know what detergent they use but the sheets smell amazing!). It was an exceptional place to stay for a weekend wedding. I couldn't have chosen a better spot in the area.
Eddie and Judy are so kind and welcoming, even making me a special gluten free breakfast as I have a severe allergy. They were so helpful during my stay. I would highly recommend the Belfast Bay Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEG_23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Belfast Bay Inn was the perfect respite for a special weekend. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. And the room! It was spectacular. Beautifully appointed, warm and luxurious. It is a great inn on the Maine coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
15.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfast Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Bay Inn

Address: 72 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915-6825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $280 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel located in the heart of Belfast, Maine, surrounded by quaint shops, galleries, restaurants and just steps to the waterfront. Each of the suites and rooms offer refined and sophisticated furnishings, luxurious amenities, A/C, private spacious bathrooms, and breakfast delivered to your suite. Come experience our gracious Maine hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belfast Bay Hotel Belfast
Belfast Bay Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing