We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food in Bath”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yum Mee Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food in Bath”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place delivers, has good prices and I have never been disappointed. Fodd is what you would expect, good greasy Chinese!! I love the Pu Pu Platters!! I only don't give it better than average, because it is what you would expect from a Chinese restaurant, nothing more, nothing less. It is the only place I order Chinese from when I am in Bath.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Boothbay
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Inexpensive and really, really good amount for the buck

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetIndulgence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Chinese foods, friendly service”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Being there many times. Great place to get lunch or diner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maudsland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have eaten in many chinese places but honestly this one has been my worst chinese food experience ever. Everything seems to be only reheated and the Pu Pu Platter was swimming in oil.

The place looks run down and so tastes the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cedi_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's the greatest in the state!”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Yum Mee's is the best of the best! M-m-m-m-m-m, can't wait to drive 45 miles to get there for the crab rangoons, egg rolls, chicken teriyaki and all the other yummy dishes. The General Tso's chicken has a unique sauce that's different from any other I've had which makes it one of my favorites. It's a treat to be there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stitch40940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Mee Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Yum Mee Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing