We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do for breakfast!!!!”
Review of Starlight Cafe

Starlight Cafe
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must do for breakfast!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Our first and last mornings in Bath started off with a wonderful breakfast at Starlight. There are beautiful views of the shipyard in the distance and the atmosphere is wonderful. A great way to start your morning off!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BluffCreek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    22
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special !”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wow voted #1out out of all the resturants in Bath for breakfast. Really nothing special, a little greasy and all of the toast was burnt. Service was good, but you place you order at the counter and get your own coffee and then buss your own tables, it saved money not having to tip on the total bill. Blueberry muffins and raspberry scone to go...muffins were dry and not very tasty. Overall I just don't see what all the hoopla is about. This is based on 3 adults havering 3 different type of orders at the same time. No one was impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Today's special quessidilla was to die for! I was warned that it was spicy and asked for it be made even hotter! The Chef took on the challenge, and my ques was fab! (OK I admit that I added a little hot sauce, of which they had several to choose from, but I am no mere mortal when it comes to spice). The amazing repast we enjoyed got us several hundred miles with great glee! Whether catching it on your way out of town, or more smartly, enjoying it regularly during your stay or life, this place makes REALLY GOOD FOOD!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely an awesome breakfast place with a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Happened to stumble onto the Starlight Cafe after Googling for a place for breakfast in Bath, ME.

I love the atmosphere and the food is outstanding. There are a ton of classic knick knacks, many for sale, and the overall vibe just can't be beat.

The staff folks are very friendly and make you feel like you're home. This place is a great experience and a must do if you're in Bath!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth looking for.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Little place tucked on a side street. Best lunch in Bath served up by super friendly staff. Chowder rates with best I have ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlight Cafe also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Starlight Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing