We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Cozy”
Review of Cabin

Cabin
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and Cozy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoy the atmosphere. It seems like a small family enterprise, but it is run very efficiently and friendly. It is low key, but the pizza and other food items are very good and are a good value. Their pitchers of beer are huge so if it's just for Mom and Dad, you may want to order by the glass instead or make sure to walk back to the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AutoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    57
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza if you actually get what you order.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

So maybe it's our fault that we don't peek in the box every time we get takeout. But you would think they would get it right. On 3 separate take out orders they have missed an item on a pizza, or got it completely wrong. To wait for them to get it right just isn't worth it. Get it right the first time!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of six ate here last week on three different nights. We all loved the pizza. My kids said it was the best pizza they had ver had. They make great sub sandwiches too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
336 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Perfect pizzas and pitchers of Pemaquid Ale”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just across from Bath Iron Works and close to Maine Maritime Museum, lines wind out the door on weekend evenings. Families fill the hard pine booths and flow out to the picnic tables on the deck. The drill is to grab a menu, find a table, choose between a small (10") or large (12") and toppings.
We quickly slipped into a booth and ordered on a cloudy Monday last week. A frosty pitcher was soon delivered followed quickly by two tasty thin crust pizzas. Next time we'll definitely try the "dough knots" a starter we glimpsed on a nearby table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had and I love pizza!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The cabin offers a few different pizza options, one of my favorites is the nor'easter which is a white pizza with ham. Every one of their pizzas is cooked to perfection, not greasy and tastes amazing! The dough knotts soaked in garlic with olive oil are a must as well!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotURavgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing