We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice lunch in classic Maine”

Kennebec Tavern & Marina
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
386 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“nice lunch in classic Maine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Driving from mid-coast to Boston, we stopped in Bath to wander the historic port and streets. We found lunch at the Kennebec on the Kennebec River and enjoyed the sun and cool breeze. You can't beat the location. The lobster roll was great; the fried oyster roll a bit underdone. Good choice. Enjoy Bath and the Kennebec!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    142
    72
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely in summer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a lovely setting in summer you can sit outside over looking the kennebec. The food is good not great. I have been here in the summer and the winter and the summer is much more lively. The waitstaff look as though they are having a good time. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy the sun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for the first time for the commission of Zumwalt and walk in to town to find a place to eat. Decided on the Kennebec! So glad we did. We sat at the bar and order a drink and they made us feel like family! The conversations we great but so was the food. Please try the Scallops wrap in salmon.
I will go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood; Well-Prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I am a pick when it comes to crab cakes. These were very well prepared, moist, and well seasoned. I almost never like crab cakes with bell pepper, as crab meat is so easily overpowered by it. This is the first time I have had a crab cake where it complemented the flavor. Kudos to the Kennebec Tavern!

We also had a cup of the lobster stew. Very simple--lobster, cream, sherry, butter. What is not to like? Rich and delicious, with a generous helping of lobster meat.

Worth a visit if you are traveling through Bath or if you are staying there. Attentive staff. Helpful with recommendations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelForDummies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

It's a good place for well-prepared seafood. The service is good. I love the chocolate flourless torte.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aerial04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennebec Tavern & Marina also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Kennebec Tavern & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing