We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great barbecue and tap beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beale Street Barbeque and Grill

Beale Street Barbeque and Grill
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great barbecue and tap beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Food was great! Waitress was great! Local beers on tap wonderful. But if you have a party greater than four you may have a long, 30 min or more wait at dinner time before you are seated at a table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Relaxed friendly atmosphere & authentic freshly cooked all American food. Thoroughly enjoyed crab cakes & pulled pork. The sides were a great way to try out some different foods we don't get at home. Seemed to be lots of locals eating here which is always a good sign.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank izzlethegrizzle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a go to place for a fine meal any night of the week. We were greatly chagrined to see the South Portland restaurant close but this was due to a management issue not the quality of the food. Bath is where this now faded empire started (Augusta has a similar restaurant under a different name) and the the mother ship still turns out fine BBQ and comfort food. It's all good: the BBQ, beans, greens, mac and cheese. The corn bread is my favorite in this state. Great Maine micro brews. Unpretentious, a great value, go here for a great night's meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DPeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why have bbq near the ocean?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

When my friend suggested we go to Beale Street I was thinking, "what are you nuts, we are next to the ocean. get seafood!"
Wow, was I in for a surprise! Now, no trip to the Bath area is complete without a trip to Beale Street. Great food and beer and a great staff keeps me coming back year after year!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Memphis Comes to Maine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great choice in Bath! It's primarily BBQ (which was quite good) but they also serve non BBQ items ( e.g., sweet potato and black bean burrito, fish tacos). About half a dozen Maine brews were available too. It's quite small so you might have to wait (no reservations), but it's worth it and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beale Street Barbeque and Grill also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Beale Street Barbeque and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing