We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Thai meals ever!!”
Review of Best Thai II

Best Thai II
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berkshires MA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai meals ever!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I never would have expected to have such a perfect Thai meal in Maine! Decor was nothing special, but boy was the food awesome! We went in because we had read all these great reviews online and so glad we did - everything was freshly made and absolutely delicious - and they managed to tread the line between flavorful and not spicy - I love Thai food but can't tolerate all the spice so when I order I always have to ask for things to be a zero on the spice scale - this restaurant was able to make the tastes come through without the heat! Loved that everything was cooked to order - and the owner was so nice - he came to talk to us and gave us ideas about day trips for the area. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As Bath does not have many different types of cuisines available, this place is a breath of fresh air! The food here is great, very authentic and prices reasonable. Service is great and the restaurant is in an old charming building and has been decorated nicely. I also really recommend their coconut ice cream for dessert, delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've been here several times. This is a wonderful addition to the restaurant scene in Bath. The food, service, ambiance, and value are all excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, ME
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific food value”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Quick delicious food at reasonable prices. Warm welcoming decor, and a good variety of tastes from spicy to not.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LivyGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of Best”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Thai restaurants in Maine. Fresh ingredients,friendly staff, and quality service. Appetizers are fantastic as was the crispy duck.Have visited Thailand and this comes close to being there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Thai II also viewed

 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Best Thai II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing