We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic take out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schutty's Seafood

Schutty's Seafood
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
NH
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we arrived in Bath this afternoon I checked Trip Advisor for recommendations and found this place with terrific reviews. We tried the fried green beans, the lobster egg rolls and a small combo platter with oysters, scallops & onion rings. Yummy! The fried green beans were my fav, the egg rolls were good (but the lobster got lost in the mix), and the platter was very good. It was more than my husband & I could eat for dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    18
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Best fried clams ever!! Fresh and clean. Excellent batter! Just down the road from MidCoast Hospital, off route one north.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fried Calamari Tacos very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fresh, hot, cooked on trailer premises. Outdoor picnic tables located on main road, so lacking in atmosphere and ambiance, but food is tasty and abundant. Also, tried fried jalapenos and pickles. Varied menu, something for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

If we hadn't seen this recommended we would have driven passed the trailer/restaurant but so glad we didn't
The food is very good and well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outrageously delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at Schutty's but it will definitely not be my last! I live out of town but grew up locally and I've known Holly for years. I knew that any place she was cooking at would be great and I was right. I had a pint of the whole belly clams and they were, hands down, the best fried clams I've ever had. The batter was very light and just enough to add flavor but not overwhelm. The clams were dug locally and as fresh as could be. The menu is extensive and has the perfect mix of basics (like fried seafood baskets) and gourmet (like lobster egg rolls, for example). The location is easy to find and there's plenty of parking. Go get some!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schutty's Seafood also viewed

Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Schutty's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing