We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”
Review of Schutty's Seafood

Schutty's Seafood
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Maine, USA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Still the best seafood in the area. The food is fresh and creative and they have the best batter ever. I think the key is the freshness of the seafood and the great salt. It's not cheap and the location isn't optimal but its that good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toryandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    18
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood but wrong address is listed”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Correct Address is 410 State Rd. West Bath. Worth the trip. Lobster on top of salad, seafood chowder, lobster roll and home made onion rings. All fresh. All very good. Great mint tea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Judge the Book . . .”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We almost didn't stop because it just wasn't what we were expecting. Fortunately we put our faith in the Tripadvisor top raring and stopped.

GREAT fried haddock and onion rings. Light batter perfectly fried. Totally fresh fish - just delivered.
Great fish tacos.
OK French fries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcapg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You'd never expect such amazing food but it was fantastic!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Amazing haddock fish tacos, excellent onion rings - all homemade breading and a nice twist! This little hole in the wall trailer was not what we expected to get such great fried fish from! I will be back for years to come!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotURavgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Seafood!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After visiting Schutty's for the first time last August, we knew when we returned to Maine again this summer it would be our number one stop for food. Thought it was delicious last year, but even better this year. Shawn and Holly have kicked it up a few more notches. They won an award recently for best chowder, and that award is well deserved. They have scrumptious clam chowder as well as seafood chowder. Everything is fresh and homemade! We brought another couple with us this time. I ordered the fried pickles as well as the fresh grilled salmon BLT topped with lobster chive mayo on grilled wheat berry bread. AMAZING!! This was served with homemade potato chips. Everything was very fresh. The sandwich was huge--I could have shared it with someone. My husband had the whole belly clam dinner with onion rings, which he said was the best plate of fried clams he's ever had. My friend ordered the grilled lobster tacos topped with homemade mango salsa in warm flour tortillas. Those were also delicious, and the salsa had a nice bite to it. Another friend of mine ordered the clam cake basket and was very pleased with hers as well--very filling and tasty! The owners, Shawn and Holly, are very friendly and pleasant and even gave us some tips on where to catch big stripers. We will definitely continue to return here on our future trips to Maine. YUMMMMMM!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aud116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schutty's Seafood also viewed

 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Schutty's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing