We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The Hampton Inn in Bath Maine is place in a great location. The hotel itself is clean, and offers good deals. The rooms are very clean and the complimentary breakfast is hits the spot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area of Maine!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    96
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
179
184
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our party included a disabled adult, whose needs were extremely well served in this hotel. We recommend the Hampton Inn Bath especially for those in this situation. Overall, it was a pleasant and convenient place to stay. The breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 972marthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a business trip this is the hotel to stay at. The in-room coffee was not bad at all. The breakfast buffet was outstanding even though I am not fussy. Fresh fruit and oatmeal. Think healthy. Its location is very good when considering getting dinner and lunch. Some very fine restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 572ronaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was well prepared and presented on time; tasted great. Staff check-in & check-out were friendly and helpful. Located on the river front, close to the downtown and local parks. Excellent place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in Bath over the 4th of July. Hotel is located across from harbor and can easily walk to many places to eat and shop. Very good free breakfast as well. Staff were wonderful! Bath is a great location- easy drive to Boothbay Harbor and Popham State Park is also a must see. Also, great location to do a boat cruise from (River Run Tours with CPT Ed was highlight of our trip to Maine).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank hickory727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
So happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Bath! Captain Ed is awesome! It is great you got to experience his tour and alot of what our little city has to offer. Please visit us again. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer and thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Jenn Libby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A quick trip from our interior-Maine home to a coastal visit in order to get to Popham Beach the next morning. The price was high-ish, but given the time of year and location not a shock. All amenities and aspects excellent plus across the street from one of our favorite restaurant, The Kennebec Tavern. (lobster for me!) Also Bracket's Market, next door, provided us with a beach lunch and a very funky book shop right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

They guaranteed an accessible room with a ri shower and it was ready for us as promised. All facilities and staff were top notch. Only issue was that this accessible room had no view . The hotels marquee blocked any sight lines out to the river. Would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing