We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay, 2 rooms, 4 Adults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bath for 1 night, arriving on 24 April. We booked 2 rooms, very short term (2 hrs) by phone. Both rooms were immaculate, as was the entire hotel,even though the staff said the facility was already 4 years old. Breakfast, included, was fantastic. All hotel personnel were exceptionally friendly and helpful (incl a great restaurant recommendation). This is not only a great hotel, it's one of the best Hilton properties I have ever stayed in (I'm Hilton Gold). Congrats to the Hampton Inn Bath team!

Room Tip: We booked 2 std doubles on the town side. very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 715 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

the hotel is fantastic. the breakfast is TO DIE FOR, especially with 3 young kids. hotel staff were so helpful, it was better than being at home :) the pool was amazing, he kids loved it, the staff put up with all of our issues. i think we'll be back to Bath next spring!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times now and the service is always wonderful and attentive. Staff is friendly and ready to help with anything. It has all the amenities you'd want and a very large complimentary breakfast bar. It's a very clean and well maintained property on the Kennebec River in Bath, ME. It's within a few blocks of the quaint downtown Bath that has a wide variety of shopping opportunities. There's a great local coffee shop at Front and Centre Sts. called Cafe Creme, where you can sit and relax with an afternoon cup of coffee and free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Skylonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel was at full capacity weekend I stayed yet everything was excellent at this Hampton Inn. Pleasant staff, clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, abundant breakfast choices. inn has a nice view of the Riverfront and is right across street from a terrific tavern with great menu choices. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A first class hotel with a first class staff. It is centrally located, yet away from the "down town" hustle and bustle. Free parking on premises. Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. This stay was our second at this facility and while there, we booked two more dates. It has become our "go to" hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows are some of the most comfortable of all hotels that I have stayed in. You are also within walking distance from the historic downtown, eating places and a grocery store.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a wonderful choice if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing stay by the water. The breakfast was full of great selections and service was excellent. I couldn't have made a better decision then staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $109 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing