We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff was wonderful. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was pretty good. Coffee available any time. Not too many cable channels if You look for that sort of thing. Salt water pool and hot tub - lovely! don't have anything further to say. Bath doesn't have tons going on, but is good driving distance to many activities and does have a nice small walkable main commercial district. Solo bistro was a great meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

I am so pleased you took the time to share your recent experience with us at the hotel as well as our friend's at the Solo Bistro! I do have to admit activity downtown is a bit quiet, but soon the waterfront will be bustling with activity, there will be more area attractions to enjoy, concerts in the park, and the trolley will be running. Hope you will consider staying with us again! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 715 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here Friday into Saturday as we had a Wrestling Tournament for my sons High School. We came with about 14 High School students. The staff was great with them and in the AM there was plenty of food, as teenagers tend to eat alot.. I would stay here again and recommend to others. Also the location in Bath was wonderful. Not to close to restaurants but close enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 893donnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Our team here at the Bath Hampton Inn was so happy to have the wrestling team stay with us! They were an awesome group! Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us. We work hard to take the very best care of all of our guest's so they can focus on their goals. Excellent to hear the breakfast worked out for you! Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great Location, right off highway, close to restaurants and downtown. Very neat and clean with a friendly staff. Free wifi and breakfast. Would stay there again anytime I have business in Midcoast Maine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with our Bath Maine Hampton Inn ! We love being right downtown and so close the restaurants and local businesses. So glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have 2 small kids and always stay at this Hampton Inn when we visit my husband's family in Bath. It's a great central location, nicely modern, clean, and comfortable. Definitely a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us here at the Bath Maine Hampton Inn. I am always thrilled to hear that we are meeting our guest's needs and that our location in downtown is just what they were hoping for! Our team strives daily to make your stay enjoyable, relaxing and worry free. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn is pretty new. It was beautiful on the inside and out. My room was very spacious and comfortable. I stayed 2 nights while visiting my mom, who lives in the area. The breakfast was really good, lots of good choices, they even supplied trays so I could take it up to my room. The front desk was very accomadating and helpful. I particulary enjoyed the coffee/hot chocolate bar they have 24 hrs. The front lounge area was very inviting and I got some work done while sitting in front of the gas fireplace. I would defiantely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and I thought it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandymass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,

It is so great to hear from our guest's and have them share their experience with us at the Bath Maine Hampton Inn! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your specific impressions of our breakfast offerings, relaxing lobby atmosphere and 24 hour beverage station. We love being in downtown and in this wonderful community. It is our goal to provide you with a positive experience and now you have put a smile on our faces! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel looks completely new inside. Impeccably maintained, complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The cleanliness was striking. Beautiful pool, hot tub and gym and great location, walkable to restaurants in a cute neighborhood. I will be back when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hampton Inn Bath Maine! As we always say, we love having you here and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations! Our team really appreciates all feedback from our guest's as we strive daily to improve our friendly service and provide a clean and positive environment. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and this was one of the best because of the hot tub. The Garden Inns are also excellent and both offer an excellent value for the money, with the breakfast at the Garden Inns better. We always seek them out for a good value and quality we can count on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $109 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing