We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although not unlike many other Hampton Inns, the location makes this a special place. Located across the street from the Kennebec River, it is a short walk to shops on Main Street and most of the trip advisor top restaurants, including the Solo Bistro and our favorite JR Maxwell. Across the street is the Kennebec Tavern and Marina where you can join the locals for a sandwich or a relaxing drink, and enjoy the river view from both inside and out. There is a trolley to many Bath attractions including the not to be missed Maritime Museum,that stops right outside the hotel. Book your trolley tour of the shipyard well in advance it is well worth the time and money.

You can easily journey to both Portland and Booth Bay Harbor from the hotels central location, both are less than an hour drive and well worth the trip. The boat tour of the islands in Portland is great, as is the trolley tour of downtown and the lighthouse. Boothbay is just filled with great shops and restaurants, and also offers a whale watch and schooner tour.

The hotel is relatively new, open only a year, and well maintained by a very friendly and informative staff. It has windows that open to let in the fresh air, a wow.The duvets are great and the free breakfast substantial. If you tire of the menu there are some great spots a short walk away including the Starlight Cafe, and Mae's. Bath is a lovely city and the Hampton makes it better.

Room Tip: do not pay extra for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    108
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
196
210
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We're not familiar with this area at all, so assume there's a reason for the over-$200 price at this Hampton Inn, even on a weekend. But Hamptons do come in different quality levels, and this one is probably more of a "destination" location than an on-the-road stopover place.

The room was standard Hampton, but with the double-queen arrangement it was really short on floor space, even without having a comfortable sitting chair. But then again, we were not in the room for much of our two-night stay. The location is particularly convenient for walking to any of the numerous local restaurants, although the other businesses in Bath -- even the tourist-oriented ones -- seem to close by 5 or 6PM every day.

Cleanliness and housekeeping were excellent, and all the facilities and furnishings seemed new and in perfect order. The breakfast room was also very nice and spacious, and the usual Hampton breakfast offered everything that we expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is in a new building, easy to find, location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, they serve an excellent breakfast. It is close to restaurants and shops Overall it was a very good choice while visiting the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anacleto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and Hilton properties and you can always tell a good one when you walk in the door and by the way you are greeted. In this case, the lady at the reception desk was most helpful and very informative. We stayed three days and used the hotel as our "base" for visiting the region. Our room was clean on arrival and the breakfasts were fine (but does the television HAVE to be so loud?). Our room was a river view and we enjoyed walking through the shops on Front Street - don't miss Renys - and strolling the nearby waterfront park. Check out was easy with luggage carts to use if needed. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novaroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

A beautiful hotel. New, clean, perfect location too. We walked to dinner in the evening, enjoying the brick sidewalks, and gaslight of Main Street Bath. Strolled back to the hotel and enjoyed a swim in their salt water pool. Our two night stay felt like a trip to the spa,friendly staff, great breakfast, Belgium waffles included. Very comfy beds, even my husband slept like a baby! Will be back!.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 650SusanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at. All staff were very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The whole hotel was spotless. It was a bit pricey but you can walk to downtown shopping with quaint stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecrystal_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a standard Hampton Inn room, but it was too expensive for what you got. We had been staying at a B&B and their wifi broke so I was limited in my search for a room. Breakfast was understaffed so items went empty for a long time. The first morning they ran out of skim milk completely. One day we left the room at 11am and came back to find that it had not been cleaned at all. A young man was sent up to bring us fresh towels and he asked if that would be all right. The day before, I had left the room at noon and sought the cleaning staff to tell her that the room was ready to be cleaned. I have a feeling if I hadn't done that, the room would have been dirty two days of the 3 that we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing