We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
98
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
98
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese hot tub beautiful location gourmet breakfast night stay spent a week fresh cookies wealth of knowledge quiet side southwest harbor relaxing oasis worth every penny jeanette sauna hosts amenities acadia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at Ann's Point. Out host, Alan, was enthusiastic, friendly, full of tips and stories of local lore. Jeanette, with whom I spoke on the phone, was so friendly and helpful. I believe she is also the creator of the wonderful breakfasts and cookies delivered to the room, but not sure.

They do a wine and cheese tasting each afternoon, which is a great way to chat with the other guests and hear about what to see/where to go, if you haven't already planned your itinerary.

The setting is pure heaven - just. pure. heaven. You can sit outside and watch the birds, the squirrels, the chipmunks, the squirrels chasing the chipmunks, or simply breathe in that spectacular Maine air in the quiet solitude of this less touristy side of Mount Desert Island.

The breakfasts are to die for. Awake hungry, because you won't be for long. Three-course breakfasts along with Alan's special cappuccino were a superb start to the day.

The place, the people and the experience were all amazing!

Room tip: All of the rooms offer great views!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We enjoyed our stay of three nights very much. What a wonderful spot Ann's Point is! Our room was very spacious, well designed and equipped, very clean and the bed most comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Alan and Jeanette are wonderful hosts. Hottub and sauna - what a treat. This is definitely a high end boutique B&B experience well worth its money. The place to go for naturelovers and all keen on the Quietside.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank expawyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

My husband and I recently spent 10 days on Mt. Desert Island and stayed at the Ann's Point Inn. If you're looking for a high end experience away from the madding crowds of Bar Harbor, this is your ticket. Alan and Jeannette are the perfect hosts, breakfasts are amazing, the location and views are stunning. Bring your bathing suits for the gigantic hot tub. Alan can give you all the information you may need about what to do and where. If you're into hiking, there are some wonderful trails within 10 minutes of the inn -no need to drive around the island if you choose not to. Alan hosts a wonderful wine, cheese and appetizer event every afternoon. Enjoy!!

Room tip: Mallard's Haven is the only room with a jetted tub and has the most private deck.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank judypots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Heron room. Definitely worth the extra money. Had the most comfortable bed and spacious and beautiful furniture. Comparable to a Five Star resort. Hosts Alan and Jeannette were outstanding. Breakfast was amazing and first class amenities. Definitely the finest B&B we have ever stayed in.

Room tip: Heron Room was amazing. Gas Fireplace and very spacious.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationplannerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in Osprey. Large, extremely comfortable room with magnificent views. Everything you can think of was provided, including snacks with hot drinks and
a wine tasting each evening where we could get to know our host and the other guests.
The breakfasts were wonderful and my diet was no problem for them to cope with.
Very helpful and knowledgeable host and hostess and we would recommend it without reservation.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews