We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”
Review of Maine-Ly Delights - CLOSED

Maine-Ly Delights
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a small place in Bass harbor. Lobster stew was good, but on the thin side (although pieces of lobster were huge). Very good prices and friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bass Harbor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I go to Maine-ly Delights every year but this year I fear they have become a little pricey! Although I still recommend the OH BOY DOUGHBOY! Still just a yummy as I remembered the taco salad was awful. Granted I got a to- go order it was missing half the ingredients all I got was chili over soggy lettuce. Where's the cheese & where is the sour cream the menu said come with it. I could not even eat it at all if I wanted just the chili I would have ordered it. I guess I will just stick with deserts next time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank acy_1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchboro, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Fast and reliable!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

A staple of my summer. Always smiling engaging in conversation. Variety of menu items to pick from, my favorite is the taco salad served in an eatable bowl, followed up with an extra thick coffee shake!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lobster roll was pretty good. The view was great. Super casual. A fun place to have an early dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you like fried food...”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food here is freshly made & pretty good, maybe a little too greasy. What you get though, is a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly, didn't rush us, & provided good service. For a quick bite whilr sightseeing, it's a good spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine-Ly Delights also viewed

Bass Harbor, Tremont
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bass Harbor, Tremont
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing