We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood Ketch

Seafood Ketch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a excellent lunch just a few days before they closed for the season. Good food, wonderful service. Appetizers were delicious. Nice setting on the bay.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    127
    47
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norcross
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SURPRISE - Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We traveled through Maine for 8 days, ate like kind and queen and this was one of, if not THE best. Great Lobster roll, incredible marinara, delightful service, typical amazing maine harbor location. Not "high end" just awesome

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wahoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came here after cycling the fire roads in Seal Cove, and seeing the museum. This was our best meal in a 3 day visit to Acadia National park including most of the towns around it. The calamari appetizer was particularly interesting because it had a light parmesan coating with balsamic-fig glaze lightly drizzled on it. Very tasty. The lobster roll was fine, but not the most flavorful. It was certainly fresh! The seafood casserole was very good. The bread was fresh baked. The view, however, was well worth the little side trip. It gave us all the energy we needed to walk the Ship Harbor trail out to the coast. It has a very nice area for sitting outside afterwards, and since this was October, we enjoyed some very good coffee outside after our meal. It had a nice selection of desserts, including warm ones to enjoy on a colder day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST local seafood and lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our memorable trip to Acadia this week included tonight's feast at Bass Harbor's SEAFOOD KETCH. Casual, with great views of the harbor, we enjoyed wonderful fresh seafood and excellent service at this little local jewel. My husband had his first-ever lobster (an incredible value at only $18.95) and I enjoyed (but couldn't come close to finishing) the Cap'n Seafood Plate.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant. It's not "fine" dining- just superb lobster and fresh, fresh seafood at reasonable prices. We both loved the "popover-style" fresh bread and the fabulous clam chowder. Give this place a try.

Plus, it's a quick drive to the Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Right on the harbor, wonderful sunsets, excellent menu. They put your loaf of bread in the oven when you give your oder. They were nice enough to box a slice of Maine blueberry pie for late night snack.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scrapper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Ketch also viewed

Bass Harbor, Tremont
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Seafood Ketch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing