We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Nearby Hotels
$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western White House Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
155
234
90
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
234
90
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubgreat poolclose to the airportwafflesroom was cleanindoor poolgas stationbreakfast areagood sizefree breakfastwaffle makertim hortonsstayed here for one nightcookieswould definitely stay here againsausage
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 521 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed on June 19 and 20. First night could not sleep as a/c was extremely noisy. Next night, soo much noise in the hallways, only one icemaker on the second floor, our floor, so every 5 minutes the noise of the icemaker woke us up, also below our room on the second floor was the entrance and people stood there and yanked for hours after midnight. Not a restful stay. Will never return.

Breakfast was the worst we have ever had. Better they should give a breakfast voucher for a decent breakfast at a real restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room near the hotel entrance. It is a smoking area and people Stanton there to smoke and yak.....all night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatienovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here for 1 night before our flight from Bangor back home to Memphis. The hotel is within easy driving distance via Hammond Avenue to downtown Bangor. Also, the hotel is close to the Bangor airport. We recommend using local roads while driving around Bangor since the I-395 interchange very close to the hotel is quite confusing. Upon our arrival at this hotel, we needed to find a local facility that could handle a packing and shipping order; the front desk clerk was very helpful in finding a UPS site on Broadway via I-95. The breakfast was nice, offering plain omelettes and a good variety of quality protein and fruits. This is a good choice for lodging in Bangor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner grounds/courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our properties location is just as valuable as our staff and cleanliness of the rooms and we are pleased that you found the hotel meeting and exceeding all of your criteria. I am glad our team provided excellent guest service and we hope you choose to stay with us next time you're in the area!

With hospitality,
Fairfield Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We thought the room was over priced. The staff was really wonderful!!! the room was very clean, the beds great. The hot tub broken. I had left my lap top behind and they were so wonderful about it i have t give them 10 stars on guest services.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemeteryseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback for our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to go above and beyond expectations with your stay and that you were reunited with your laptop quickly and efficiently. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you and your family is in the Bangor area.

With Hospitality,
Fairfield Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The room was ok. Nothing special. Clean and had a fridge. Beds were comfortable. The room was quiet. The pool was a comfortable temperature. The hot tub was very hot but I like it that way. The jets were broken on the hot tub.Plenty of pool towels. No cookies at check in, they were out. The breakfast was only fair. The eggs were a funny texture almost like they were powered. We had to wait for eggs to be filled. The turkey sausage lacked sausage taste. Front desk was friendly but didn't honor the coupon in the flyer, twice the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MossGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. Since your stay with us, we have changed vendors for our breakfast and you may notice a difference in the taste if you choose to stay with us again.

I apologize that we were unable to take the coupon for you at this time. As you may know, the coupon is walk in only, and the rate is only available when we are low on occupancy. Feel free to call the front desk directly and ask about coupon availability the day of your arrival, to have a better understanding about when the coupons will be available.

With Hospitality,
Fairfield Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After a long long drive we appreciated this Fairfield Inn. Our room luckily was waiting as reserved with a VERY comfortable bed and clean room.(I'm not to sure if our profile or actual reservation was checked by staff since we were asked for our room preference?) The indoor pool proved a total redemption from our drive,however, the jacuzzi was "HOT" but jets were not working which would have even been more appreciated. Although it appeared that it was busy we were impressed by the quietness of our room. Overall, our overnight stay was positive and the mornings breakfast could not have been better to awake too. We highly recommend a visit when in Bangor.

Room Tip: Room 316 is handicapped accessible and very close to pool and a relative short distance from the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased that we could provide a relaxing stay after a long drive. I apologize for the inconvenience with the Jacuzzi jets, but I am glad you still had a relaxing stay with no interruptions and a great breakfast. Next time you travel through Bangor we hope to see you again!

Feel free to contact the hotel directly to reserve your next stay with us! 207.990.0001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews