We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield is a nice, clean place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the free continental breakfast is better than most. No maintenance issues. Would highly recommend for a business stay. In addition it is close to restaurants and other locations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AMHarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind words and the positive impression that you have of our facility. Thank you for taking a moment to express these thoughts and allow others to relate to your experience. We are all looking forward to your next trip to see us!

Safe travels,

CJ Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    214
    83
    27
    10
See reviews for
159
157
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we booked this hotel (two rooms) on a spur of the moment, as we were traveling to canada, the staff was excellent and very helpful in providing directions to restaurants and getting around bangor, the location was excellent to get on and off I95. the rooms were better than expected and the breakfast provided very early in the morning was very good and quite filling. the staff handled a full house very easily and professionally. we would stay here again for a longer period of time in the future.

Room Tip: higher floors are less nosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crock28459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive this performance. We truly value your loyalty to our facility and are looking forward to seeing you back here again soon.

Best,

CJ Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and i work in Bangor about 10 times a year doing concert security. We always stay here as it is about 8 mins to the downtown part of Bangor. The rooms are always clean, plenty of parking and the free breakfast always good. There are plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. If you are flying out the airport is also 10 mins away. Finally the staff, CJ the manager is a super guy and always has a smile and will make sure everything goes well. His asst. mgr Cristina is there on weekends and is just like CJ. The other front desk folks Tim, Vita, Megan Lindsay and Ryan cant do enough for you always with a smile and good cheer. Get there after 3 and get a fresh cookie and a newspaper. Thats all for now.

Room Tip: ask for the rear facing rooms as there is no parking lot there. If you want to swim ask for a room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for commending our staff and their efforts to provide top notch service. We love having a busy house during all the concerts and it is always a pleasure to see your group smiling here with us. Please accept our appreciation for your continued loyalty and we cannot wait for your next visit to see us!

-Your friends at The Fairfield Inn Bangor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT JOHN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Fairfield Inn Bangor is always our first choice in hotels when my husband and I travel though Bangor. You can be confident that they have clean rooms, good breakfast and nice pool area. I consider the location (close to the Interstate) a bonus for ease of access to the I-95. Plus, it's location on Odlin road is a straight shot to Dysarts (best home cooked food, yummy).
Our most recent stay was highlighted by the friendliness of the front desk staff (Tim) with fresh cookies, helpful personality and a constant smile. It was a bonus that we were able to take advantage of the corporate rate availble through my husbands company (again thanks Tim)
We'll be back to the Fairfield on our next trip to Bangor!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANICE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Janice,

We are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Tim has been commended for his contributions to your experience and we look forward to being your host again soon. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property here in Bangor.

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times when weather has interfered with our flights. Very clean and friendly hotel. Comfortable beds, nice linens, great service. It's nice to have a go-to solution for unplanned detours. Very close to the airport, but (and this is its one drawback) the hotel does not have a shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacitaSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience and we appreciate the recognition. We will continue to practice excellence in service and provide our guests with the best possible product. We all look forward to seeing you back here soon!

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, NB
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

W really like this hotel. The rooms are clean, the pool and hot tub are great (Last 2 trips though the jets have been not working in the hot tub). The breakfast is truly a deluxe breakfast (only 1 Belgium waffle maker, so the line up for it is frustrating). The staff are excellent! The service is great. We stay here when we travel to Bangor. It's my preferred hotel

It is not close to the malls, but a quick jump on the interstate gets you there in 5 minutes

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada_Joe_Wicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Joe,

We appreciate your continued patronage as a frequent guest to our Fairfield Inn Bangor. We value you as our guest and are glad to be your hotel of choice when visiting this area.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and I understand how the Jacuzzi jet failure along with long breakfast lines can be disappointing. However, I am glad that the service you experienced outweighed these concerns and you were able to have an overall positive experience with us. Also, the Jacuzzi jets are noted and we plan to break ground and fix this shortly as well. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to your next visit to see us!

With Hospitality,

Fairfield Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stay at Fairfield Inns throughout New England and have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Bangor many times over the past 12 months. Its always a good value with very comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is wonderful with a good mixture of breakfast items. The front desk is very friendly and has given me good advise on many great area restaurants. I stay here every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maine_Traveler6057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We take pride in having the best product and providing excellent service. I am glad you were able to experience this on your recent visit and we would love to be your host again soon! Thank you again for your time and valuable feedback.

-The Fairfield Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing