We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at this property on the 13th of December. We had an updated room with very comfortable beds. The room was very clean and updated. The free breakfast is very good with several hot and cold items available. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The staff was very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on business or with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We hope to see you back in Bangor again soon!

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    205
    79
    27
    10
See reviews for
155
152
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I choose this hotel since they had a Certificate of Excellence 2013. But when I got to the hotel check in was slow. The room I had had dirty sheets. The TV remote did not work. The bathroom was not clean. The staff seemed not to care about the issues. It took 5 hour and calling the desk 6 times to get clean sheets and a new remote. The location was not the best to many people wondering outside at night. I will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience as this is our greatest tool to enhance future stays. I understand you encountered some service flaws and I apologize for the inconvenience. I have followed up with the appropriate departments and can assure you that these issues were not up to our normal operating performance. Please accept my sincere apology and we hope you will come back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact me directly as I would love to ensure a flawless stay on your next visit.

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to do some holiday shopping. The room was clean and well maintained. It was pretty well booked but I was amazed at how quiet it was. We were disappointed that they had done away with luggage racks in the rooms. My husband went to the front desk to get one only to be told there weren't any in the hotel. He was given a handicapped shower bench to put our suitcase on. The breakfast area was packed and it was hard to even get to the food but that is fairly typical with Fairfield Inns. They offered a good selection and staff was great at keeping things stocked. The front desk staff was pleasant and and available at all times. It was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are that glad you had a great stay and we appreciate your patronage. We are all looking forward to your next visit to Bangor!

-Your Friends at The Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice stay, rooms could have been a little bit cleaner! Quick check in and out! Was really overpriced but we had no other option at the time. There were alot of people staying at this hotel on Friday night, eating area was very small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I have addressed your cleanliness concerns with the appropriate department, however I am glad that you received prompt service and had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit to Bangor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times with my husband. I love, love this hotel. We have made great memories here!! The rooms here are neat and clean. The service is great. They are very helpful when needed and friendly. The location is great. Across from the hotel is a convenience store and down the road a little bit, I believe is a nice little movie theater. There are many other places not far when driving.

Room Tip: We always stayed in the one queen bed room. It was cozy. The TV was big, flat screen. Can't expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments, we are happy to be your host! Please come visit us again soon!

-Your friends at The Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
373 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn last Friday and Sunday nights. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and check-in was quick and easy. We had room 315 on the Friday night and 305 on the Sunday. The rooms are nice and quiet, barely heard anything until 7:30 in the morning when there was a dog barking outside our door. Breakfast was adequate but was much better on the Monday morning than the Saturday, possibly due to the fact the hotel was pretty busy on the Friday night and the breakfast buffet may have been picked over.

My only concern with this hotel is that they allow pets, not a problem for me, but my spouse is allergic to cats and dogs. She was stuffed up for the duration of our stay on Friday night and Saturday morning. When we checked in on Sunday night, I asked if there was an area of the hotel where pets weren’t allowed and we were told we’d be put in a room away from pet areas, which was a few doors down from our room Friday night, where I heard a dog barking in the hallway.

So in the end, I really enjoyed the Fairfield Inn, but if pet allergies is a concern, you may want to stay elsewhere since there doesn’t appear to be any pet free areas at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, you may want to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

On a recent return trip from Dallas to Dublin,we had to pick up our connecting flight in Boston's Logan Airport.While we were waiting for our flight,there was a fire in the refuelling area,and basically all flights were cancelled.This was at approx 5.30 pm.We eventually got away at around 10.30 pm,and were told that we would need to stop over in Bangor,Maine to refuel.When we were on the ground at Bangor,we were told that due to the delays,the aircrew were over their allotted daily hours,and we would have to stay in Bangor overnight.We eventually got to the fairfield Inn,Bangor at around 3.00am.This had been arranged by the airlines,so we had no choice in the matter.However,we were more than pleased with the reception we got.The night staff accomodated a large number of weary travellers in the middle of the night,with courtesy,friendliness,and efficiency.Very well done !!!Our room was clean and tidy,beds were comfortable,and there was coffee in the lobby.We actually stayed at the hotel until about 4.00 pm on the following day,as there ware nine planes at Bangor Airport that had been diverted from Boston.The Fairfield Inn and its great staff are to be commended for dealing with an unexpected situation with a minimum of fuss and the maximum of efficiency.Again,well done and thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing