We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Waterville, Maine
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times with my husband. I love, love this hotel. We have made great memories here!! The rooms here are neat and clean. The service is great. They are very helpful when needed and friendly. The location is great. Across from the hotel is a convenience store and down the road a little bit, I believe is a nice little movie theater. There are many other places not far when driving.

Room Tip: We always stayed in the one queen bed room. It was cozy. The TV was big, flat screen. Can't expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments, we are happy to be your host! Please come visit us again soon!

-Your friends at The Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    204
    79
    26
    10
See reviews for
153
152
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
362 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn last Friday and Sunday nights. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and check-in was quick and easy. We had room 315 on the Friday night and 305 on the Sunday. The rooms are nice and quiet, barely heard anything until 7:30 in the morning when there was a dog barking outside our door. Breakfast was adequate but was much better on the Monday morning than the Saturday, possibly due to the fact the hotel was pretty busy on the Friday night and the breakfast buffet may have been picked over.

My only concern with this hotel is that they allow pets, not a problem for me, but my spouse is allergic to cats and dogs. She was stuffed up for the duration of our stay on Friday night and Saturday morning. When we checked in on Sunday night, I asked if there was an area of the hotel where pets weren’t allowed and we were told we’d be put in a room away from pet areas, which was a few doors down from our room Friday night, where I heard a dog barking in the hallway.

So in the end, I really enjoyed the Fairfield Inn, but if pet allergies is a concern, you may want to stay elsewhere since there doesn’t appear to be any pet free areas at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, you may want to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

On a recent return trip from Dallas to Dublin,we had to pick up our connecting flight in Boston's Logan Airport.While we were waiting for our flight,there was a fire in the refuelling area,and basically all flights were cancelled.This was at approx 5.30 pm.We eventually got away at around 10.30 pm,and were told that we would need to stop over in Bangor,Maine to refuel.When we were on the ground at Bangor,we were told that due to the delays,the aircrew were over their allotted daily hours,and we would have to stay in Bangor overnight.We eventually got to the fairfield Inn,Bangor at around 3.00am.This had been arranged by the airlines,so we had no choice in the matter.However,we were more than pleased with the reception we got.The night staff accomodated a large number of weary travellers in the middle of the night,with courtesy,friendliness,and efficiency.Very well done !!!Our room was clean and tidy,beds were comfortable,and there was coffee in the lobby.We actually stayed at the hotel until about 4.00 pm on the following day,as there ware nine planes at Bangor Airport that had been diverted from Boston.The Fairfield Inn and its great staff are to be commended for dealing with an unexpected situation with a minimum of fuss and the maximum of efficiency.Again,well done and thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to New Hampshire to shop in Merrimack. The hotel was very, very clean and the staff was very nice. We arrived late in the day and the Manager gave us the Manager's special booking rate which was a surprise. The room was very clean and smelled great. The pool was very nice; it had a hot tub as well but only the heat was working and not the jets which was a let down. There was also a sauna there as well but we didn't use it. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good. Not quite enough seating room when the hotel is full as it was the night we stayed but we did get a seat for the three of us quite easily. I would highly recommend this hotel when passing through. The Courtyard Marriott is also a very good choice but slightly higher in pricing.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the end of the hall next to the emergency exit and near the rear exit of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel in a Hotel Coupons book that you find at welcome centers as you enter each state. This was the first time we've had an opportunity to use one of these coupons and wondered if we'd end up in a below par hotel. That was not the case here. Very nicely updated hotel with fun color scheme in our room. Clean, bed and bedding nice, staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years when we need to be near the Bangor airport for an early morning flight. Overall, this is a better-than-usual Fairfield Inn with updated furnishings, lobby, grounds. As usual for this chain, the bedding is a bit thin so you may want to ask for an extra blanket at check-in. Surprisingly quiet for the location. Had a problem at check-out with being double-charged by the night auditor and that took a bit of time for him to figure it out...review your bill! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
221 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were tired when we arrived without a reservation, as the previous town we passed through had nothing to offer.
Tim at reception was a delight. He clearly has a future in hospitality.
Our room was bright, with plenty of shelf space. We had a bathtub. The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast (included in the budget rate of $133) was excellent. Everyone was cheery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing