We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice location. Clean and fresh decor. Nice bar next door " My Fork".
Close to highway and airport.
Certainly up to Fairfield standards. Would recomend to all. Great continental breakfast.
Location is away from the main shopping aress.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to impact our future guests with your personal experience. We are very happy with our product and glad that you feel the same! The location and amenities offered are second to none and we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Bangor area.

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 511 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I normally prefer the Courtyard Marriott because of the location, but with the new renovations, this place was a great choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of seating. The room was very clean. The atmosphere is really nice. I have no negative comments about the Fairfield Inn. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

This is awesome. We love reading our comments where guests expectations were met or exceeded. However, there is always room for improvement, and we hope that on your next visit you will enjoy our Hot Breakfast, seeing that you were already content with our standard, continental style! This upgrade must be experienced by all! Thank you for your time and feed back and we hope to see you again soon.

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here recently on a whim--we had a coupon. I was surprised to see the updates in our room since the last time we stayed (approx. 1.5 years ago). There were new modern fixtures and a flat screen television. The pool facilities were very nice and clean. Continental breakfast was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
The heater was awful loud and kept waking me up in the night when it kicked on. It was too cold to turn it off, though. The hotel is close to the airport so the planes can be noisy as well.

Overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely love to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDfamily216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The Fairfield Inn was recently renovated. We are glad that you have noticed and appreciated our efforts! It seems as though your stay was more than you expected and we love to hear this, however I would like to apologize about the noisy heating unit in your room; I can empathisize on how frustrating that can be. We are glad your stay was excellent and we look forward to your next visit to Bangor! Thank you for loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After flying into Portland and driving about 2 hours I arrived here. The room was nice and had been updated. The lobby has a cozy fireplace. There is a fitness room (treadmill, weights, bike, elipitical) and a large indoor pool with a hot tub. The hotel has breakfast. An earlier review mentioned the restaurant but there is not resturant in this hotel, only a continental breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice). There are no decent restuarants nearby the hotel. I ended up going to the subway in the gas station across the street for dinner. The Bangor airport is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank your for your feed back. Guest reviews are our greatest tool that we use to enhance current and future stays. Out hotel (lobby and guestrooms) were renovated within the past year and a half--yes, we have a great product!!

You are correct that there is no restaurant on property, however a previous comment may have been about our complimentary breakfast (now planning the launch of a new/hot breakfast with sausage/bacon and scrammbled eggs!!) The only restaurant nearby, besides the Subway you had mentioned, would be the Ground Round, highly reccommend for something in walking distance. We look forward to your next visit to Bangor!

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We like to stay with Marriott when we can. When hubby can't get the gov rate at Courtyard, we stay here. The rooms are comfortable enough. Not overly comfortable like other places but still pretty good. I don't care that at times you can hear the airplanes coming in or taking off but that's what you get staying near the airport. The hotel staff has never been overly welcoming either. They do there job but don't offer up anything extra. Even a genuine welcome and smile would be nice but you prob won't see that. I'm not happy that the ice is so far away either if you stay on the 1st floor. The pool area is wonderful though. Nice big pool, hot tub, sauna and bathrooms right there. We usually are granted our room requests. We like staying in a room by an exit door and pool and are usually give that kind of room. Breakfast there is a nightmare. People act as though it's their last meal and as if you are taking food right from their plate. We tend to not like stuff like that so if it's really busy, we stay away. And if you put your stuff down at a table to go get your food, expect your stuff to not be there when you get back. I'm not sure if it's the different clientele that stay there or what but common courtesy goes out the window.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The Fairifeld Inn is definitely in a great location and seems as though we offer all the amenities to ensure a fantastic stay! We take pride in our service and being able to accomodate all travelers, I do apologize if we failed to do so during your stay. Rest assured, smiling faces will be ready to greet you upon your next arrival. Thank you for your patronage.

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Thank you to the staff of the Bangor Fairfield Inn who made me feel right at home on my last trip to Bangor. This is the first time I have stayed here, and I will be back! From the speedy and very professional check inn to the pool staff, breakfast staff - everyone was so nice and professional. I'm telling everyone to stay here!

Room Tip: First floor is quiet and has an exit close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff loves to read the feedback and we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, please continue to tell all of your friends!!

With hospitality,

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

9 ladies had 3 rooms for 4 nights for Black Friday shopping. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and inviting. Bathrooms were spacious and love the long counter.
Front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful, especially the night guy. I am a very early riser so not to disturb my roommate I spent early mornings in the lobby. The wifi was being difficult (maybe due to the large # of guests) so used the computer in lobby several times. Also had the front desk print out directions several times which was very speedy.
Breakfast was good with a very nice selection.
Used the pool and hot tub a few times. Only complaint there was the extreme hot temp. of the hot tub, Almost unbearable.
Thank you for the great service Fairfield!

Just a note to people reading reviews of the Fairfield, The travelers pics on here are old ones before the renos. Nice new decor now.

Room Tip: I like the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dargamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your personal experience. Our internet connection services have been updated as of last month. This now allows fast and efficient web browsing for all of our guest regardless of the capacity!

I apologize if the hot tub was too hot for your preference, we keep it at a maximum temperature of 104 degrees, which is the standard for such products. Our Engineering department has been notified to check and monitor the temperature multiple times throughout the day. We look forward to your next stay here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.8 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing