We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Whenever I have the option to choose a Fairfield Inn, I like to stay there, and the Bangor Fairfield Inn lived up to my expectations. The room was comfortable and clean, with nice fresh linens. While I would agree with a previous reviewer who said that the breakfast was a little limited, even in comparison with other Fairfield Inns, the dining area was one of the nicest ones I've been in, and the landscaping outside helped make it feel less like we were at a hotel near the airport and more like we were at a resort relaxing. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the Bangor area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaWezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

When on a budget this location is perfect....although not as new as the Hilton or Mariott the price difference makes this place a great choice. A big pool and a great breakfast make it a great spot for families. We have stayed here many many times and have never had an issue.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit.

Happy to hear we are your favorite!!

Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was clean, and the hotel was in a convenient location. It was what I would expect from a Marriott brand. Breakfast could be better, but it was free/included.... Sooo. Oh, and we had a coffee pot with coffee, but no cream and sugar to put in it. Otherwise, all good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Boston. The hotel is very close to the highway. It was a typical Fairfield, nicely decorated and extremely clean. We checked in just as a plate of warm cookies was placed on the counter. The kids were happy! The room was spacious and very quiet. There was no noise from the hallway either. We found the beds not quite as comfortable as other Farifields.
It's a large hotel so the breakfast room was packed in the morning and it was difficult to find a table for four. Also, while we didn't use the pool, we noticed it was extremely busy as well. The WIFI was an issue if you were sitting on the bed, it was definitely better when you were sitting at the desk.
If we were in Bangor again, we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice spot for a base or just a one night layover. Nice staff and clean hotel. Rooms have been lightly renovated in the last couple of years. It use to be a Marriot. The rooms are bright with new LCD TV's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocagneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit.

Reading "nice clean room" could not make us any happier!!!!!!

Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Decided to pay more to get a better hotel in Bangor (we were travelling through the States on the way home from the Maritimes to Ontario). This hotel wasn't worth the added cost. We love kids, but this hotel should be renamed the "dogs and kids" hotel. We saw a giant St. Bernard get off the elevator. As for the kids, I think every room but ours must have had at least 3 children. When we went to the pool and hot tub at 10 pm, there were still a lot of children in the area. OK, this is not the fault of the hotel, I admit. However, I think families would be more comfortable in this hotel than couples. Also, the breakfasts were bland and not very nutritious - again, good for families. There was very little space in our king-sized room. I did like the availability of a small fridge though. The worst part of this hotel was finding a bug on the floor while in the bathroom. When I took it downstairs to show the staff, their reaction was to say that it looked like a beetle, and it probably came in via someone's luggage etc. This is the first time I have encountered this at a good hotel. If you find this acceptable, then this is the hotel for you. Frankly, I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramagal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for checking us out on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn, and thank you for taking the time to share your own experience.

It is troubling that we did not meet your expectations and I apologize you experienced problems.

Following up on your input we do allow pets at a fee, and during the Summer months we do see more leisure travel at our property as we are a "hub" for destination points that guests travel.

In regards to feedback on breakfast we are excited that in 2013 we will see changes within the Fairfield Inn Marriott brand that will bring new items and somewhat of an overhaul of our breakfast. This is feedback that we have seen nationwide and are in the process of making these changes to better serve our guests.

We have shared you review with Front Desk and Housekeeping Associates and Managers in regards to finding a bug in your room. Our goal is a clean, relaxing room after your travels, I wish that this had been brought to my attention during your stay so that we could have spoken, if you would like please call myself at 207-990-0001 and happy to discuss further with you. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to address the room condition issues you mentioned in a timely manner to alleviate and discomfort to further guests.

Please do come and visit us again, we are at your service.

Best regards,

Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This motel is pretty nice: large and clean rooms, indoor pool, complete assortment in the breakfast area although a bit crowded. However, they have the worst ever Internet connection we've seen in our 3 week trip in the States. Extremely slow and often and continuously disconnecting our devices (doing anything else than mail reading and surfing on news). Very unsatisfactory for a motel with such high price. Also the access to the single pc in the lobby was very bad. Either they've a bad provider, or a poor line, or too many guests in comparison with the available band. That's a shame for foreigners who need access during their travelling.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Roberto_Vazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bangor Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit.

We are sorry that you had WIFI issues, as of 9/1/12 we have replaced all airports at property and able to provide quality WIFI to all our guests! Your feedback assisted us in doing just this! Thank you!

Please come back and visit us again, and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Chris Torrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $124 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing