We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here with my wife and two kids. Clean comfortable rooms. The only down side is the rooms in the 230 or 330 area are above the outside smoking area and if you have any dislike for cigarette smoke then don't stay in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Bangor April19-21 and found the property to be an excellent choice for our weekend getaway. it's located close to shopping and restaurant's and is easy to find.
The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are large, well equipped and super clean. The beds are quite comfortable with lots of pillows. They even offer a great buffet style continental breakfast complete with eggs, sausage / ham, homemade waffles, fruit, cereals and yogurt. They even offer soup and sandwiches in the evening which we thought was a nice touch! Overall a great place to stay!!
Cheers
Dapa81

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dapa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We always enjoy feedback where we are always striving to improve. We look forward to having you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came to Bangor for a mini family gathering, and shopping. Four sisters from different parts of Canada. The staff of this hotel went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We highly recommend this facility. The staff make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next time!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is my second trip here in 6 months, and as long as I have someone to watch my dog, this is my hotel of choice in Bangor. It is close to the mall, and to all the great shops in Bangor. We are of course here to shop, and their breakfast is a great way to start the day. When we got back from shopping, we asked for a place to get something light for supper. They did one better, and had soup and sandwiches for the guests, already to go. We put our purchases in our room and headed back to the lobby. They had a great, hot soup. Just what we needed after a long day of shopping. A couple hoirs later, I went down to ask them about the location of a couple of shops, and they had fresh baked cookies for the guests!! They made us feel so welcome at check in, and certainly did nit let us go hungry!!

I would recommend that anyone coming to Bangor should stay here. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank mhvchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you will be staying with us the next time you are in the Bangor area. We look forward to having you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the interstate, and shopping at the mall. Our room was nice, comfortable bed, and clean. The staff were great, went out of their way to help us get something that we needed! They have soup and sandwiches, and cookies and milk in the evenings, which is a nice touch, though we didn't go. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best that I have experienced in a hotel. Will stay there again, when next we are in Bangor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! On future stays, if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfort- no matter how small- please let us know. We are always striving to improve! We look forward to having you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a great stop after an afternoon of shopping. It was easy to find and convenient to all things. It was very clean, and had a great breakfast area. The 5 o'clock soup was magic! That never happens. The simplest of gestures made these traveller so happy and filled the spot. Great staff. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crashtester9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We work very hard to provide the most comfortable experience for all of our guests. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are always striving to improve, so if there is ever anything- no matter how small- we can ever do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know! We look forward to having you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Extra nice staff at the front desk, not harassing like some of the other hotels I have been to in the past. Allowed time alone and without bother, generally nice atmosphere and very clean. The bed was actually comfortable - not something usual in many hotels I have been in! Close by to everything as well for those who would have liked to go shopping - I just wanted it for sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our staff looks forward to feedback where we are always striving to improve to provide the best service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing