We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Experience...”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I use Comfort Inn often for hotel, not my best experience has a Gold Choice Privilege Member, not the best room and clean. From the General Manager they will try to improve that service. So for the prompt e-mail from my concerns and experience I will try the hotel again in the future.

Positive staff are pleasant, breakfast excellent and of course shopping etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent Victoria Day weekend in Bangor and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We have stayed there many times when it was the Hampton Inn. The decor is much the same, as was the breakfast. We found the room, linens, pillows and amenities all very good. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. We liked that there was a choice of firmness. One difference we noticed was the front staff seemed a bit aloof. They did their job, but seemed more involved with themselves than their guests. The cleaning staff (second floor) were wonderful, friendly and funny. We enjoy the convenient location of this hotel and will most likely stay there again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the second floor facing Restaurant 99 and found it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Customer appreciation Night with free dinner, cookies and milk in the evening, outstanding free breakfasts everyday, nice new renos and great staff here. Great location close to everything. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDale45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Wow! Thank you for such a kind review! I am glad that you found your way down to our guest appreciation meal we put on every Wednesday. We hope to get the grill fired up very soon so you'll have to stay again and get a burger; and of course, wash it down with a freshly baked cookie or two. Im happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovations, and hope you enjoy the ones that are still to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. First off, the staff at the desk were excellent! First time in Bangor so we weren't really sure where anything was plus we just drove from Connecticut to this hotel so we were tired. Fred at the desk offered to drive us in the van that the hotel has for guests, to find some supper. What great service!Everything including the mall is extremely close. The room was very nice and spacious and clean. Breakfast also was great. Always have tea, coffee and cookies out ( which were delicious by the way). Very impressed overall. Will return again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kass J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review! I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our staff is constantly going above and beyond to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience. I hope if your ever back in the area that you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for medical appointments and it served our needs. Staff were pleasant and professional. Beds comfortable, room clean and with common amenities. Did notice that staff were in the hallways early to start cleaning and while it did not bother us as we were leaving early, I could see where it interfere with a little sleeping in.

Room Tip: Free breakfast in the morning, either at table or in a bag for a quick departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rejeannern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that everything with your stay went well. Should you ever need to come back to Bangor overnight, please give us a call. We're always here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was our anniversary, we enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good, will go back. We stayed for two days, we noticed on the second day that our room didn't get vacuum as we found popcorn under the chair and paper wrap,

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeggau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Happy belated anniversary! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry to hear that the housekeeper assigned to your room failed to vacuum the floor. On your next visit, should something not be to your satisfaction, please let management know. We will be sure to fix the problem right away.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times recently.
The facility is clean and we have been very pleased with the staff at the front desk.
Our only complaint has been that the chambermaids get ready to clean rooms quite early and appear to be trying to rouse the customers out of their rooms so they can get their job done.
Every time we have stayed we have been awoken at 7:30 (which may not seem early, unless you are on a vacation day). The maids are in the hallways talking on walkie-talkies, slamming doors and playing music. They seem to have no consideration that there may be people sleeping (though the newspapers sitting outside the rooms should tell them something)! It doesn't make sense that they would even be on the job until a bit later in the morning since check-out is 11 and check-in is 3.
I just think that with some training and perhaps a slight change in the chambermaid's hours, customers might be able to wake up at their leisure and really enjoy a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floors. The first floor has crowded hallways right near the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kckmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm sorry that your morning started early due to the noise in the hallways. I understand how frustrating that can be, especially if you're on a trip to get some much needed R and R. Our guests feedback is always appreciated, it gives us an opportunity to fix our downfalls; and it turn, give our guests a more enjoyable experience. I hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
535 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing