We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and well satisfied”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was our anniversary, we enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good, will go back. We stayed for two days, we noticed on the second day that our room didn't get vacuum as we found popcorn under the chair and paper wrap,

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeggau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Happy belated anniversary! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry to hear that the housekeeper assigned to your room failed to vacuum the floor. On your next visit, should something not be to your satisfaction, please let management know. We will be sure to fix the problem right away.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 650 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times recently.
The facility is clean and we have been very pleased with the staff at the front desk.
Our only complaint has been that the chambermaids get ready to clean rooms quite early and appear to be trying to rouse the customers out of their rooms so they can get their job done.
Every time we have stayed we have been awoken at 7:30 (which may not seem early, unless you are on a vacation day). The maids are in the hallways talking on walkie-talkies, slamming doors and playing music. They seem to have no consideration that there may be people sleeping (though the newspapers sitting outside the rooms should tell them something)! It doesn't make sense that they would even be on the job until a bit later in the morning since check-out is 11 and check-in is 3.
I just think that with some training and perhaps a slight change in the chambermaid's hours, customers might be able to wake up at their leisure and really enjoy a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floors. The first floor has crowded hallways right near the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kckmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm sorry that your morning started early due to the noise in the hallways. I understand how frustrating that can be, especially if you're on a trip to get some much needed R and R. Our guests feedback is always appreciated, it gives us an opportunity to fix our downfalls; and it turn, give our guests a more enjoyable experience. I hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean indoors and out. Hotel is nearby restaurants and mall. Room was set up a little different than typical Comfort Inn - distinctive change. Nice towels. Fast Internet. Strip heat instead of heat pump - - quiet. Excellent mattress. Normal Comfort Inn breakfast.

Room Tip: King bed room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. I must say that our housekeeping staff is excellent when it comes to attention to detail. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a warm and welcoming place to stay. From the friendly staff to the comfortable bedding and everything in between, a great place to stay. I happened to check in on a guest appreciation night. (I suspect every night is a guest appreciation night) On this night they had lasagna, pigs in a blanket, and bite size quiche for all guests. To round out the meal, they had rolls and chocolate covered creme filled desert. My room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Each bed is provided two firm and two soft pillows. In summary, stay here if you are in the Bangor Maine area, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn! Every Wednesday night is guest appreciation night. We put out a small buffet style meal for all of our guests to enjoy at no extra charge. We also offer soup and sandwiches the other six days of the week. We are very guest oriented and like to throw in that something extra whenever we can to make things a little more pleasant for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My Mom and I were in Bangor for a spontaneous shopping getaway and our normal hotel was sold out. We will never stay anywhere else in Bangor after staying here! What a fantastic hotel - the best location for shopping and dining, the rooms and lobby are newly renovated, everything was spotless, the staff were friendly and the best surprise was that they not only have a lovely complimentary breakfast each morning, but they also have soup available at 5pm and fresh baked cookies at 7pm. Great value, great service, comfortable rooms, and perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

The staff here at the Comfort Inn is always going above and beyond for our guests and it’s always a pleasure reading reviews like this. I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our car broke down enroute home to Presque Isle and the closest repair area was Bangor. The wonderful folks at the Choice Hotel sent a van to the repair shop to pick us up, let us check in at 11:00 am on Friday morning and provided a refrigerator at no charge. They took us back to the repair shop to pick up our car and, when the car repair failed, they came to pick us up again. I asked about staying for two nights if needed & Courtney told me they were fully booked for the 2nd night. A half hour later, however, she called and said there had been a cancellation and asked if we would like her to hold the room for us. We of course said yes and, as it turned out, we had to stay the 2nd night while the car was repaired.

Each day, the hotel provided us with soup, crackers, bread, peanut butter, honey & jelly at 5:00 pm, warm cookies in several varieties at 7:00 pm. and breakfast with waffles, pastries, eggs, biscuits, juice, yogurt, and much more from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The daily paper was also delivered to our room. The lobby is beautiful with a lovely fireplace and flat screen tv. The rooms are great being very comfortable and clean with flat screen TV's and artfully arranged washrags and towels.

The location is convenient to everywhere and an absolutely wonderful value for the dollar with so much service and amenities. There is a fitness center as well. We will always go to this hotel when we need to stop in Bangor and hope that you do to!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
I remember your visit to the Comfort Inn and how frustrated you were with your vehicle. Of course no one plans for vehicle failure and the headache that follows, but I’m glad that we could make it a little better while you waited for the repairs. I hope your next visit with us will be under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We where headed back home but weather conditions were deteriorating quickly so we decided to spend the night in Bangor. We called ahead about an hour outside Bangor and were immediately confirmed for a room. On arrival, the front desk staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended several restaurants from where we could order in food as we did not feel like heading back out in the snow storm. The room was clean and well appointed. We have stayed at the hotel on previous stops in Bangor and will certainly stay here again in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

There is nothing worse than getting caught in a storm, especially when it hinders your travel plans! I’m sure you were anxious to get home but am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while seeking refuge from the snow. Hopefully you can make it back to Bangor under more pleasant circumstances and enjoy your stay even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $97 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing