We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very...”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here to attend a waterfront concert in Bangor. It is convenient to the turnpike, the rooms are plain but clean and had nice bedding. They had a nice pool but we didn't use it. It is convenient to local restaurants and both the waterfront concerts and the Cross Center. We got a free breakfast but the food was mediocre. The bar is small and house wine terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jodith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

The Waterfront Concert Series has a brought a great value to the Bangor area. The Bangor Ramada is just 2.5 miles away from the Pavilion. We run complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the concerts as well as pick up service once the concert is over. Our guests are always happy to hear about the complimentary shuttle, rather than having to find parking downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great reno even new blacktop in the parking lot. Comfortable bed and very clean room. Breakfast was terrific too. Only two things we saw that could improve. Fitness center located in a hot closed area not conducive to a pleasant workout. This Hotel is at a set of lights on a busy street which can make getting into the parking lot very difficult. We persisted though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank edward_rafuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank J0seph_F316
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Staff was great and went out of their way to make our stay the best in the area. Especially noted was assistance by Kate and Lydia who helped us enormously and were so efficient. We have stayed there now on several occasions and without exception always a delight. We had one weekend and we couldn't get a room due to it being booked and had to stay at a competitor and it was a disaster. We will plan better from now on and stay only at this hotel. The dinning room personnel also had the same sense of courtesy and help. Total recommendation to stay here.

Room Tip: first floor inside court was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leland Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $82 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing