We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed July 23, 2013

my husband and I recently stayed at RAMADA INN Bangor -- park and fly -- very impressed with service .Rooms clean , comfortable bed --Nice decor.
Only down side is they dont have a elevator.
Our flight didnt get in until after midnight and they provide a taxi from the airport and we were greeted warmly by staff at the motel at 1am .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are a two story hotel and our elevator has always been a houseman or bell hop back in the day but we think in the future that might change. We will be looking at an elevator as well as other improvements when we do our annual budget. Until then, our houseman will be here to assist anyone with their luggage upon request.

Once again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I very much enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was great. There is pleanty of parking. Breakfast spanned 6am to noon. The standard room came with a microwave and small fridge. Easy check-in and check-out. Busineess travellers best deal. USE THE COUPON FROM THE HOTEL COUPON BOOK avavilable at McDonald's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We see you are from Halifax, we love our friends up North! We hope whatever brought you to Bangor brings you back. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The coupon book is a great value to our customers and we do take it on most days throughout the year. The rate is a good introductory rate to get guests to try us out, like us and then keep coming back. Thanks again for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank alexj500
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was picking my son up at camp and only needed a place to sleep. The hotel is older but clean and tidy. Front desk was helpful. The breakfast was a nice little buffet and the waitresses kept my coffee and water full. I only glanced at the indoor pool, but it seemed quite nice. I checked in quite late and the front desk got me into a very quiet clean room quickly. Certainly the world is full of beautiful hotels in cosmopolitan settings and this isn't one. However, it gets the job done quite well as a place to sleep in Bangor. Airport shuttle was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. There are many choices out there but we always want to be the hotel with the best value, attitude and best customer service.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were traveling through Maine and stopped over night in Bangor. The location of the hotel was just off the highway. The staff were great, front desk as well as the rest of the staff we had the occasion to encounter. The room we had was spacious and very clean. The areas of the hotel we were through were well maintained and very clean. The breakfast buffet was well organized and had lots of choices of food, both hot and cold. We would certainly stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlopsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our 2013 mission statement is simple and is as follow... "find as many first time customers possible to stay with us and convert them to becoming repeat customers by providing a great hotel with great value". It appears we earned your business for at least a second stay. We plan on earning your business for a very long time. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing