We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Inn in Bangor for one nite last month. It was our first time staying there...It was great. The room was clean and spacious. Front desk staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was included in the price. Will definitely be staying there again next time we're in Bangor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the day I arrived the hotel staff made the experience a welcoming one. My plane arrived past midnight - the hotel sent a cab to pick me up at the airport as their regular shuttle was not operating at that time of the night.

The check in process was fast and easy. The front desk staff made sure I, as a new arrival to Bangor, had all the information I needed to get around. Needing to go shopping, they arranged for the shuttle van to drive me and a couple of other guests to a nearby mall, returning to pick me up shortly after my call. The shuttle driver was personable and courteous and was also available to drive guests from the hotel to downtown areas. It was all very convenient.

I was attending a conference at the hotel, the staff working the meals was very efficient and the location was perfect for a group of our size.

The icing on the cake was when they tracked me down by calling my last called contact and mailed back my cell phone which I had accidentally dropped right before checking out of the hotel.

The single drawback was no elevator to the second floor. I understand that the addition of an elevator is in the works with other renovations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatulita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience. As a manager, your post tells me a lot about my staff. The crew is trained and always encouraged to go the extra mile, sometimes literally, for our guests.

We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Bangor. When you do, one of those employees that you met before will be happy to carry your luggage to the second floor.

Thanks again for the 5 star review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed one night during the first week of April. Went with the park and fly option that I read about here on TA. Exactly what we were looking for. Great price for a night's stay, free breakfast, and free shuttle to airport. Our room was nice and clean, wifi seemed decent, breakfast was excellent (order an entree from their in house restaurant), and shuttle service was prompt. Would do this again, no doubt

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1prettyeasygoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review. We constantly are working to serve our guests better and it looks like we did that for you. The Park and Fly program has been incredibly successful with our Canadian guests. The next time you are in Bangor we hope you stay with us again. We are in the final stages of an extensive renovation program and I guarantee that you will see some of the huge changes we have made before you even get out of your car. We are all very excited to be almost finished.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 224debrab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The front desk crew has always been great to me. They know my name put me in my usual room. Very personal. A+++

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you. The desk staff at the Ramada takes great pride in taking care of our patrons. We have added a few new desk associates to help us during the busy summer and fall. They are pretty excited to be on the front lines in the hotel business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gourmetfishlover
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $90 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing