We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst night sleep”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for a business trip because it was close to the airport in Bangor. Upon checking in I was given a room on the second floor which usually is fine, but I soon discovered they did not have an elevator! I had hip surgery a few months previously but managed to slowly manipulate my luggage up the winding stairway. If someone has heavy bags or more than a few it would be a big problem. There was only one person at the desk and perhaps they could have called for help, but proper notice given on making the reservation would be advisable. I did not ask for a first floor room, but anyone with substantial luggage would be wise to do that.

I had two nights reserved and left for my meeting at 11:00 the next morning. I noticed the cleaning cart in the hallway when I left for the day. When I returned about 7:00PM that evening I was disappointed to find my room had not been serviced. The front desk reception gave me towels, coffee, and clean coffee cups but I faced full wastbaskets, an unmade bed and used towels. The receptionist said the housekeeping person left a note saying the dead bolt was set, but that was impossible as I was gone for the day.

The room did have a reclining chair so I decided to do my business reports while seated there. I moved the bed side table about 2 feet so it was near the chair for my paperwork, notes etc. To my disappointment I found dust thick enough to write a message on and other objects that had rolled under the table for obviously a long time! The rest of the room and bathroom seemed clean enough but that thick dust troubled me.

Another disappointment was that there was no breakfast included, I should have checked when scheduling, but have come accustomed to this level of lodging including some sort of morning breakfast.

I needed to print out my airplane boarding pass for the next day and was directed to a computer sitting alone on the second floor landing, there was no printer though so I had to go the the front desk for them to print my document.

The hotel is proud of their new swimming pool and indeed it is large and beautiful, local residents can use it for a fee. I was the only one using it the first morning and did enjoy the experience.

All in all with a choice in lodging I will not choose this establishment again, there are too many drawbacks there that probably won't be found in other hotels. I take responsibility for not asking about breakfast, that would have been nice, but the other problems strongly tip the scale not to return.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have much luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $90 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing