We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Done Well”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Swanton, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Business Trip Done Well”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed two nights ar the Ramada Inn in bangor Maine, and had a really nice stay. Found out Wednesday Night is ladies night in the pub, and it was a little noisey down the hall, but the TV drowned it out just fine. Comfortable beds, great shower, and the Pub after work for a snack and a beer was perfect. The WIFI is awesome. Pool was open and quite nice. Thanks!

Room Tip: Walking distance to several night spots and restaurants and one convienence store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    384
    249
    146
    76
See reviews for
482
364
52
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our room wasn't ready until after 6:30 p.m. on the day of check-in. When we finally did check in, we stayed in the room for only 10 minutes. My husband check under the mattress for bedbugs like we do at all establishments, and when he went to lift the mattress, he found a box and 2 plastic bags containing used hyperdermic needles! Needless to say, we left immediately!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wow!!! What a crummy place with horrible service. We made our reservations in June. When we went to check-in at 5pm tonight we were told no rooms were ready but they would save the first available room for us. At 7pm still no room. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were lied to by the front desk attendant and told she was not working this evening. However, she miraculously appeared when my husband got corporate on the phone.

Dirty stained floors, mildew in the bathroom. A real dump.

Room Tip: Don't expect them to honor your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMobileMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Town, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We live nearby but stay at the Ramada Inn every now and again for a short get-a-way, to relax, not have to cook, and let the kids use the pool. We love it here! The pool is the perfect temperature, and never too crowded. The restaurant staff is friendly, and the food is delicious. My only complaint is that my husband likes their homemade lasagna better than mine! The enormous plate of fish and chips was fresh and tasty, with plenty to share. We had the same waitress at breakfast the next morning, and she was still as chipper as ever. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveswife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The pros: it was clean, cheap and near the shopping. The cons: not as well stocked for towels, replacing cups and other items in room. Not sure how the breakfast is but after the supper we had, we decided not to chance it. Fish served was days old and meatloaf was not much better. It was cheap but not much of a benefit if it is not edible.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The front desk staff were fine, the location near I95 good, lots of parking, but the room smelled as if it had previously been a smoking room despite us being assured it was a non smoking room. The room was also damp and musty smelling and the air conditioner did nothing to help with this. Renovations were being done on the first floor where we were staying (fortunately only for one night) in August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The place is definitely five years past refurb time. It's hard to wheel a suitcase down the hall the carpet is so lumpy. The "free" wifi did not work in our room which was easily the longest walk we have ever had from the car, owing to a bizarre layout. The room was noisy and worth about half of what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astronut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Property: Ramada Bangor
Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing