We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Bangor”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Presently this motel is being renovated. Our room was clean and recently updated. Included fridge and microwave, nice big T.V.and an outdoor swimming pool. The price was very reasonable. We will definitely stay there on our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    284
    155
    64
    85
See reviews for
219
280
84
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms aren't bad but not worth the 100 bucks a night we're paying this weekend. The towels are disgustingly dirty. Like yellow and brown. And the maid left out door WIDE open after cleaning the room today. We are lucky no one stole our luggage. Completely unacceptable.

The only good things- the guy who checked us in Friday night was great. And the tv and bed are pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmmac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Bangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great deal. It was close to the Bangor mall and I would stay there again. It was a nice place to break up our trip. The king size bed was very clean and comfortable. Both my sister Glorianna and I enjoyed our stay. The next time we stay we will probably rent three room with our other sisters and make it a long weekend.




  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Madine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

the new owner has made this hotel, clean and updated, with half the cost of the hotels nearby! i love the remote germ free style etc. and the staff were awesome.thanks , and it will be my stop i bangor and i will tell my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Bangor

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Address: 336 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-295, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Bangor Hotel Bangor
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing