We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Extremely friendly staff during our Priority Club award stay. The hotel is very clean, has nice grounds. Convenient to the Interstate. Make sure you visit thr WW II and Vietnam War museum around the corner. The walls are a bit thin, so ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonUnitedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brettski22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your Priority Club Award Stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Cole Land Transportation Museum is a wonderful attraction that we would recommend to all of our guest. We look forward to serving again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    150
    102
    27
    12
See reviews for
113
109
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night here while en route to New Brunswick. It was clean and pleasant. The beds were comfortable. The courtyard in the middle of the hotel is lovely. Although in the hallways you could hear elevator and room noise, when in the room we didn't hear any noise and slept well.

The pool was way too cold to enjoy--the guests able to stand it were mainly kids and teenagers. The hot tub, though small, was nice.

The Dunkin Donuts next door was nice for the morning before heading out. We had to drive a ways to find anything for dinner the night before, though. There is a restaurant on site but we just wanted something quick. This must be on the outskirts of town, there really wasn't much around. I don't feel like I really saw Bangor or got a sense of its identity; this is just a hotel off the highway (which is fine for a night stopover, nothing against the hotel).

The pool temperature was uncomfortable enough that I'd probably try elsewhere if we went through Bangor again, but if that isn't an issue for you and you are looking for a clean, pleasant place to stay for a night, this will suit you fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brettski22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review it is very helpful. We are glad you choose our hotel and we are sorry our pool was not as comfortable as we would have liked it for you. We do try to keep our pool temperature heated to 84 degrees and I will be sure that this is checked more carefully in the future. Again thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so that we may make the necessary improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've stayed at most of the hotels in the Bangor area over the years. We will stay at the Holiday Inn from now on. It's conveniently located. There is a Dunkin Donuts right next door. Plenty of food options nearby. The rooms are clean,quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi works without issues. There's a small fitness room that opens at 6am and an indoor pool. I also really liked the courtyard. The staff were wonderful, always smiling and friendly. If you're in the Bangor area, make sure to try some of the locally owned eateries. Bangor has excellent dining options!

Room Tip: We had a courtyard facing room on the 2nd floor during the week, it was very quiet even though there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshburnhamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brettski22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and city. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Best hotel we've stayed at in the Bangor area. We'll stay here every time we pass through. Friendly helpful front desk staff. Convenient location right off highway exit, easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brettski22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are glad our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for choosing our location. We truely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A friend and I stayed here a night this past week and found it an excellent
place to stay. The check in person (Ed) was very friendly and knowledgeable
and the staff the next morning were very friendly. The beds were comfortable
and we both remarked about the lack of usual "hotel noise" - no one running
in the hallway, no banging of doors and no clanging of hangers against the
wall in other rooms. Everything was nice and clean. The fridge and microwave
had spots allotted in the furniture- very nice and neat- If I had to find one
negative thing to say about this place, it was that there was a bad odor in
the elevator coming from the carpet on the floor.

Room Tip: we had a room at the rear on the second floor and found it very quiet air conditioner ran very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. During the night, the room was quiet and I couldn't hear anything from neighboring rooms. We had a microwave and small fridge in our room, which were nice perks. The front desk service was very good and able to answer questions about the area. The Gold's Gym next door is a nice option for working out. Quick check in and check out. Decent enough if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear travelmom50,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

An average hotel at an old holiday inn

Rooms
The room was old and very small. To elaborate, my "queen"-felt like a full size bed-filled about half of the room. The old part consists of the windows and heating/cooling device. They have done some minor renovations in the room. For example,
flat screens, dresser, and bathroom. The soft/hard pillows were labeled incorrectly. They were all soft and over-used. I personally feel that holiday inn needs to can this soft/hard pillow concept. As they never actually feel soft or hard.
The room had a microwave and fridge.

The rooms are noisier on the courtyard side during the spring/summer/fall from large groups gathering outside late at night. I called the hotel manager at night twice to complain about the noise, however I never saw a staff member go outside to address it. The courtyard during the winter time is much quieter.

Fitness center
Don't bother with the hotel's fitness center because-they offer free access to GOLDS GYM. So if you enjoy a solid exercise regiment while on the road, this may be a solid perk for you! It's next door across the parking lot. 1 minute walk.

Restaurant
Go to the bar and have a lobster roll. They stuff it full of lobster. Also, enjoy free popcorn all day long!

The pool
Indoors. Saw a couple kids playing in it. Wasn't anything special.

Airport transportation
A short drive to and from the airport. Shuttle was running ever half hour. They also were driving guests within a short radius of hotel to local restaurants

Tips
Check out bar for lobster roll and popcorn!

Dunkin Donuts next door.

Rumor has it, there is a good truck stop restaurant near by called-Dysarts. Got good reviews from my friends. Check it out for some classic truck stop flare food!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nightcrawler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Nightcrawler4,

We are very thankful to receive such detailed review. I am pleased that you somehow enjoyed some of our facilities. On the other hand, I apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us specifically with the room and its amenities. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Property: Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing