We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Bangor Airport(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western White House Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
98
157
107
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
157
107
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold's gymdunkin donuts right next doorvan driverindoor poolroom was cleanon site restaurantodlin roadthe staff was friendly and helpfulbooked this hotelfront desk staffbar harborfree shuttlean older hoteldecent hotelone night staylots of parkingwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 407 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times, it's awesome! Very clean, great pool and hottub, never seems to b a lot of kids which is nice when your a vacationing adult. It's so quiet at night u can hear the planes....the halls are never noisy....The rooms are super clean and the grounds are well kept. I won't stay anywhere else for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telluwhat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Staying here for 2 nights and am very happy with the service and comfort of this hotel. As usual the Holiday Inn brand delivers what they promised. Clean and a comfortable at a decent price.
It is also in a good location to visit other communities in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stopped here after a day of shopping at our favorite discount store in Bangor. Kind of pricey for one night but definitely an upgrade from other nearby hotels.
Front desk very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel was almost full, but had a room with two queens which is what we needed. Room was clean and quiet. AC worked perfectly. Bathroom had some issues. Broken handle on toilet and drain in tub would not stay open. Not a big deal.
Beds were comfy. Breakfast was included for extra fee but could order anything off the menu. Son ordered pancakes that were overcooked and could not eat. Gave us 10% off but we were not paying check anyway. They did give him another breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scienceteach28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stay last night at the Holiday Inn ..very pleasantly surprised! The hotel was booked solid. We had a room beside the elevator and I was worried about noise..well...we didn't hear a peep all night! Great night sleep. Comfy beds..nice clean room. Staff was super friendly. Pool was great and breakfast was really great the next morning. The staff in the restaurant were extremely helpful and super nice. Cleaning staff very pleasant..always a hello when we passed by! All around great first visit and we'll be making this our hotel of choice from now on when we visit Bangor!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank SarahfromNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the Bangor Holiday Inn. The drive to Bangor is a long one from just about anywhere, but thankfully the hotel is located right at the 95/395 interchange, so it's exit-the-highway-and-check-in within a couple of minutes. This also makes the hotel quite convenient to all activities in Bangor, Brewer, UMaine, etc. The only strike against this hotel in my book is that the elevator is on the back end of the hotel. It's quite a walk when you're lugging a lot of stuff late at night, enough to make using the stairs prohibitive. That, and some stretches of hallway still smell a bit smoky even though the hotel is now apparently all non-smoking. Outside of that, no complaints. Clean and spacious room, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, new flat-screen, dark curtains, everything you would expect. I've stayed at spots in Bangor that are just as nice, but Holiday Inn wins for simple in-and-out convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews