We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Bangor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Bangor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

It has been a couple of years since our last visit here. We were satisfied with our last visit, the property was clean and the staff friendly, but it was a bit worn. This time we arrived to a newly renovated hotel, a well appointed and immaculately clean room. It was a very hot July day, and the air conditioner worked very well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We travel with our dog Lia. This is a pet friendly property - not only in policy, but the grounds have good green space to stretch and curb your dog. Easy on & off of exit 182B from I-95. If you are flying in or out, the airport is right down the road. Good places to eat, but we must highly recommend Jason's pizza just around the corner. Excellent pizza & they deliver. The room also included a microwave oven, refrigerator and flat screen tv. If you happen to be a traveler who appreciates fresh air, the windows open. This is always a plus for us. Good value as well. This will be our destination lodging whenever in the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, request a first floor room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    143
    101
    24
    12
See reviews for
106
103
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We haven't stayed here in a few yrs, but with our favorite hotel full, we took a chance. They have done a lot of upgrading to the rooms and building itself. There is an indoor pool, fitness center and guest laundry. Our room was nicely appointed with solid surface countertop in the bath, microwave, flatscreen tv, and the hotel has free wi fi. It is also pet friendly,has restaurant on site and next to a Dunkin donuts.

You also have a choice of firm or soft pillows, which is nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Also the building is locked, accessible only with your room key for extra security.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for 4 days in April and I must say I'll be staying again! From my quick & efficient check in to the check out I enjoyed an excellent stay. Front desk staff were very courteous (and gave me excellent restaurant suggestions ) in fact every staff member I came across Gabe me a smile and greeted me warmly. It was like home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staple7papperclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawtucket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I decided to take a last minute road-trip to Bangor, Maine so the kids could see Monster Jam. We arrived approximately 7:00 p.m., wet and tired and without reservations. I was able to use the Roomsaver coupon to get a slight discount on the room.

Check-in was quick and pleasant. Soon we were in our room, second floor. I must say I was slighly surprised that in order to reach my room I needed to exit the lobby through the front doors and drive around to the back of the building. Also, our room as a little bit from the elevator.

the room was spacious, with a min-fridge and microwave. We also had free internet and a large flat screen tv. Bathroom was clean, except for the dirty face cloth and tube of toothpaste left by a previous guest. We used the pool and hot tub. Towels were provided at the pool area which I thought was a great touch. The hot tub looked slightly dirty, but the pool was clean. Beds were very comfy, although I was disappointed that we were given 2 double beds. I see on the website they also had queens available.

Dunkin Donuts was right next door! Gotta have my Dunkin daily.

The kids and I agree its worth the extra money to stay at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegirl1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our two toddlers on the way home from New Hampshire. I liked our rooms, the pool, the hot tub, and the popcorn. I disliked the old layout of the hotel and separate buildings. You have to go outside to access all parts of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was very nicely updated. Unlike most hotels in this area, breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ_Griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. The Hotel is very easy to get to off the highway. The hotel was nicely remodeled, and the stay included a free day pass to Gold's Gym. The hotel bar was excellent. I have no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR77Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I always enjoy staying here. Nothing has changed its still great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Property: Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Address: 404 Odlin Road & 395 at Hermon, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing