We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC, clean, bright, and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed January 25, 2008

We stayed at this hotel, after having issues at another hotel (gave us a smoking room, when we asked for non....). The room was large, clean and bright. During the night, my son became ill. Not knowing the area, or how to get to the store, the lady at the front desk actually drove to walmart and got us medicine as her shift was over. I have never had such customer service in my life. from now on, we will be stayin at this hotel when in bangor!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hillaryreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2007

I am staying in this hotel for 3 days and so far, it's been okay. It's definitely an older hotel, but the room I am in (double exec, non smoking) is just fine. The bed was comfortable enough (I've slept in some bad ones) and I got to choose different pillows based on my preference. The food is nothing to write home about but if you're just looking for some sustenance, it's fine. The staff is very nice, although I waited around for a bit to get served breakfast. The gym next door is a standard Gold's Gym, filled with your required meat-heads and college boys. The wireless is very reliable and the TV is nice and big. All in all, for the money, it's worth it. As some people have said, Bangor doesn't have a whole lot, but if you're in the area anyway, you might as well stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaineGirlAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We often stay here when in Bangor. We had tried to stay at the Super 8 after reading the reviews here. We had a coupon from RoomSaver.com and were told in no uncertain terms that Super 8 was too full to consider a coupon. So we went down to the Holiday Inn and were welcomed with our coupon. Big bright room with a great king-size bed. Breakfast menu in the restaurant was fine too. We had a flat tire in the morning and the staff was helpful with recommending a tire shop nearby. Will probably stay here when we return to Bangor. Easy access to the interstate helps too.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

checked in the lobby on a friday evening at 6:00 pm with the lobby smelling of booze already, people drinking outside the lobby and smoking was surprising , first impressions were not the best as i thought about cancelling but changed mind when i requested a room farthest from the debauchary , the hotel needs new carpets as the smell is stong in the hallways , the rooms are ok but if you are paying over 100.00 us i expected more , the hallways were very loud with students drinking in rooms , called the front desk overall and resonse was very quick but the oeverall atmosphere was not condusive to a family vacation.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank muin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

To take a break from the winter cold we booked three rooms. We had a king size suite and two double rooms. The suite was AWESOME! The furniture was nice and comfortable. PLENTY of room. I went there with my two sister's and their family to take five kids swimming. They all had a blast! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel! A note ... we originally had reservations at the Ramada Inn just down the road. When I got there to check in their pool was closed for a private party for the entire day and evening. This was unacceptable! They advertise a pool as an amenity for ALL guests and I expect it to be available to all guests. I went to the Holiday Inn and the staff was very accomodating and friendly. I told them what happened at the Ramada and they assured me that they would never close their pool for a private party ... the pool is for ALL paying guests.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

2  Thank indiana-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maine
14
Reviewed April 24, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
654 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing