We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Moncton NB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bangor”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Boston and made it a point to book a room for our return trip five days later. We were able to use the hotel discount coupon on our return trip which was a bonus!! Even without the coupon we would stay here again. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the large rooms are very clean and the beds very very comfy. We were able to sleep in a little later and did not hear a sound. Very quiet. The on site bar and restaurant is a great place to enjoy a late night drink and catch a game on TV. Pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. We will be making this our stopping point on all future trips.

Room Tip: We always choose the third floor rooms. It's very quiet and the elevator is convenient to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    103
    27
    12
See reviews for
114
110
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here during our trip in Maine. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable! The bar pete and larrys is great! Good happy hour prices also free bite size pizza and popcorn! Bar staff was very friendly and served drinks fast even when the bar was pretty full.Also received a free pass to golds gym. We were so comfortable at this hotel we stayed again when we returned to Bangor.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I decided at the last minute to spend the night in Bangor rather than getting up early and driving 4 hours to make a morning meeting there. I stopped at a Maine turnpike rest area and picked up a hotel discount book and when I got to Bangor, pulled into the Holiday Inn, one of the hotels with a coupon. For $69 I got a GREAT ROOM, clean, full bed, all the amenities for a room that would go for $150+. The front desk people were so friendly and helpful and gave me great directions to where I had to go in the morning. They said the coupon works during the week in off-season, but otherwise they are booked. This is a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

E. Whitten and the front desk employees were very helpful with any problems that came up during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grin60maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

2 nights booked for 15 families for a hockey tournament weekend with 7-9 yr olds. Hotel was aware of this as rooms were blocked under "youth hockey". Room assignments put other guests next to our group vs clumping us together. We were constantly being called/visited by staff saying they had complaints but when questioned they said they didn't know from whom. This was @ 8:30 after returning from the pool even!! We had asked upon booking for a separate room where the kids could play & were told they couldn't accommodate that. Not family friendly, not team friendly. Staff were rude and inflexible. Will neither return to or recommend this hotel!! There are plenty of others in this same location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeymomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brettski22, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
The Holiday Inn-Bangor, Maine plays hosts to many youth groups throughout the year. We welcome their business and feel our property is well suited for sports teams in particular. It is obviously in our best interest for all involved to place group rooms in the same area of the hotel. If all guests checked in and out the same day this would be an easy chore. This particular team that I am responding to was a challenge for my staff as well as our valued guests. We received many noise complaints in regards to this group. They had tremendous disregard for other guests and our staff's attempts to keep our hotel peaceful. In the end, Bangor Police had to be called to support hotel staff and one room was evicted. Unfortunate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Bangor. The hotel is extremely close to the airport, and only a short drive to the Bangor Mall. It's also beside the Dunkin Donuts and has a Tim Hortons up the street, which is a bonus for Canadian travellers!

We had room 208 on the 2nd floor. Two double beds, lots of pillows which were clearly marked "soft" or "firm", which I thought was a cute touch. The room had a microwave, along with a bar fridge. The bathroom was a bit small, but everything was extremely clean.

We had two adults and two teenagers in the room, and it did not feel cramped whatsoever. There is lots of table space, plenty of room to move around, and best of all, a huge full length mirror with lots of outlets next to it! This is a bonus when you have two women trying to blow dry hair and use flat irons at the same time.

The complimentary breakfast served in the lounge was very filling. Lots of pancakes, homefries, sausages, scrambled eggs and french toast. There is an orange juice dispenser, and lots of coffee/tea. I also noticed a fruit bowl with apples and oranges....it was lovely for the price.

There is an indoor pool. I didn't swim but the kids did and they loved it. It's not a huge pool, but does the trick when you are 11 years old!

We paid $99 per night for this hotel and I feel it was well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room close to entrance 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice clean room. Spacious. Comfortable beds.

Great place to park and fly for a small fee for parking.

The Bangor Airport parking has gone up in the last year or so, so it makes this option here at Holiday Inn very attractive.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Property: Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing