We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
88
146
95
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
146
95
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean indoor pool small room bagels close to the airport comfortable stay hard boiled eggs other hotels staff was friendly and helpful fridge and microwave wi fi new hampshire air conditioner gas station an older hotel lots of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 388 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I guess it was price gouging weekend because the hotel was not at its normal rate and it cost $150 to stay here when its normally half that amount. The girls at the check in were very pleasant and fast. The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in and I needed to iron a shirt and there was no ironing board or iron which was not helpful whatsoever. The room definitely needs an upgrade as there was an extension cord behind the refrigerator so it could be plugged in and the baseboard heater was all dented and there was a ton of dirt and dust underneath it. Definitely needs a new coat of paint and new lightbulbs in the bathroom. It was cold at night and the heat wouldn’t work and there was only a tiny sheet and the thinnest comforter cover on the bed. Breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 463heidif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This hotel is very economical, it only cost me $65.00 on a Saturday night for two double beds. (had a coupon) Even without a coupon, this hotel is cheap. The hotel needs an update very badly, but our room was clean and bathroom was spotless. They offer a free continental breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, bread, yogurt, fruit, donuts, cereal, coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate. There is an indoor pool as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the breakfast and price. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Booked at the least minute and were very surprised and pleased. Arrived late evening and the staff were pleasant and efficient even though they were very busy. The room was on the compact but had all the necessities to make a comfortable stay. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Morning staff were extremely friendly and efficient as well. Great value for the price. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimd475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

This is an older hotel and although it’s age shows, it was clean. Check in was good. The lady we dealt with was very friendly. She was having a bit of a hard time getting us checked in and I had the impression she was either new or didn’t normally work there but she was very nice and managed to get us in. The only complaint I had was this is a non smoking hotel but our room smelled very strongly of smoke. We mentioned it on checkout and the gentleman at the desk was very apologetic and offered to make it right if we planned to stay again on our return trip. We weren’t but it was nice that he offered. I would stay here again if I was looking for a place in Bangor. It is very inexpensive and if you are flying out of Bangor you can leave your car in their lot. I think it’s free to park if you stay for a night.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 996michellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you for your review of The Rodway Inn, Bangor. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever return to the Bangor area we hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

The staff were very cordial and helpful. The rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable, with solid electronic amenities (wifi and television). The convenient location made local travel unfettered. All together everything melded to make a very pleasant stay, and all for a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and were pleased with the amenities that we offer. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews