We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada & USA tour 2013”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow, what fantastic value for money. Clean, comfy rooms with everything you need; lovely clean and nice pool & area; breakfast fine. We stayed for one night whilst exploring Maine. Maine's a beautiful state - we loved Arcadia National Park & Thunder Hole; Stephen King's house & bat gates amusing to see; the 'Lobster Pounds' served delicious food, and we basically dined on fresh lobster for our stay. Will definitely return to this lovely area and would be very happy to stay at this lodge again. Wonderful value for money, strongly recommend. Very friendly staff too. :-))

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thibodeaucb, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Bangor, ME. We pride ourselves on being a great place to stay, in a clean, comfortable room with many value added amenities and at a low price! We hope to be of service to you again, the next time you are in Bangor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Econo Lodge is at the bottom of the price range in Bangor for a reason

The rooms are tiny, after putting my suitcase on the stand you couldn't sit anywhere but the bed as there was no room to squeeze into the chair with a big Air Conditioner on the wall. The TV's are old tube TVs too.

I was most surprised that there was no comforter on the bed all there was was a cotton sheet and a thicker cotton blanket. As someone who likes to curl up in the blankets, it made for a cold night of sleeping.

The internet wasn't the greatest either as there are 15 or 16 different networks for the hotel, and my phone and ipad kept trying to connect to different ones, thus kicking me off the network every 10 seconds. Once I figured out that you had to watch a video (i.e. walmart commercial) on the internet browser the internet worked better.

I will say that the staff was very friendly, but in reality I would only stay here if I just needed a place to lay my head for a few hours along a drive, but not if I planned on spending anytime in my room

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at Econo Lodge on a last minute trip to Bangor in August. We did not have a reservation but they were very helpful in getting us a room on the main floor close to an exit as my husband is a smoker. The staff was all very helpful with all our needs. The room was clean and it is very nice to have a microwave and small refrigerator right in the room. The continental breakfast had everything you would need to have a good breakfast, hot or cold.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 beds have more room than the room with queen size bed, it is adequate for 2 people but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAWCharCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thibodeaucb, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your response on your recent stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Bangor, ME. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and I am glad that they were able to ensure you had an enjoyable stay and met all of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the second time staying at this lodge. If you are looking for a great fancy room this place is not for you but if you are looking for something clean and cheap then this is it. Great air conditioning. Breakfast was ok. No meat and the waffles were toaster waffles not the fresh kind you make your self. Only eggs were hard boiled but like i said for the price it was ok. Security was good, Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kassimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thibodeaucb, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It is always nice to hear from repeat customers of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Bangor, ME. Thank you for your business and thank you for the positive feedback on the cleanliness of the guest rooms and value added amenities. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Bangor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and our room was ready with a quick check in, good variety at breakfast & the kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel was easy to find and a good location for us. The room did have a stale smell but opening the window helped that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was fine. We got a junior suite and it was less than $120 which was good. Not in the downtown area but only a couple miles away. There was a free breakfast and a pool, neither of which we partook in but just thought I'd throw that in. It is close to the highways and a Hannaford supermarket as well as some other shopping, gas station and a Tim Hortons (yay!). There was also a mini fridge and a microwave which we liked.
Overall it certainly wasn't luxury accomodations but it was totally fine for one night on our way back from PEI.

Lastly we didn't have time since we were just passing through but if you have kids it is located directly in front of a place called Blackbeard's Family Fun Park or something like that. It appeared to have go-carts and games and the like.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor or above. The first floor has both the breakfast room and the pool and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed to find a room in the Bangor area for a one-night stay, we were essentially getting in late and leaving early so didn't need a big room or extra amenities. This Econolodge was a good fit, we got a AAA price of $79 for the night. The room itsef was small and basic, but we were at the end of the hall so it was quiet. The bed was satisfactory, the bathroom was clean, and the WiFi was free with good signal strength - no complaints in these regards. Breakfast was included which was a plus, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The next time we go up to Bangor for just one night we'll stay here again, but for any longer stay a more well-equipped hotel would be better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the hall, will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#16 of 26 in Bangor
1,348 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing