We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Poor Service”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location. Poor Service”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Found some of the staff to be very rude. Rooms were just average and smelled very musty. No screens on some of the upper floor rooms. I am not overly fussy but due to the poor service I will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    107
    70
    31
    13
See reviews for
85
108
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel for Canadians while shopping in Bangor. Continental Breakfast included, beds are surprisingly comfy and rooms are clean. It's not the Hilton, but it is compared to teh Howard Johnson across the street. Great stay as always and Barnaby's is right next door if you are up for drinks and dancing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This motel was a good experience from check in to check out. Service people were very helpful, rooms were nice and clean with plenty of towels, wash cloths and etc. Cont'l Breakfast was good as could be expected. Overall it was a very nice, clean and people that worked there was nice, we would stay there again if we ever went back to Bangor. Price was OK for the time of the year that we stayed there which was Oct. 3rd and 4th, 2012

Room Tip: Its not the Hilton but it is a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in September on our way through mainly because we had our yorkie with us and this place accepted pets. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean although the bathroom is small and needs some updating but the price reflects that. The room had a microwave and fridge with small table and chairs. Bed was comfortable and there was a Continental breakfast if you wished. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked clean and there was coffee available in the lobby all the time. They even had a walking area for pets and provided clean-up bags. Have no hesitation about recommending this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We found one of the last rooms in Bangor this nite and the clerk could not have been any nicer is giving us a last minute cancel. Place was clean but bathroom really shows it age. Ok but not one of the nicer motels in Bangor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Ns
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Room was small, for two people we considerd it limited space. Washroom was tiny. Outside sink.
BREAKFAST :Very good complimentary breakfast, Variety of options as well as plenty of seating. LOCAL AREA : In an Industrial area but hotel provided excellent info, including directions, for shopping and dining. Tim Horton's 2 buildings away and sports bar (Ground Round) walking distance, maybe 1 km.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfeman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After reading the reviews I did not want to stay ,had no choice everywhere else was booked. First floor room smelled HORIBLE! The place is very outdated. Did not feel like a clean environment .The swimming pool was ok-Breakfast ok- Staff very nice .Overall I will never stay at this Econo Lodge again. Bed felt very old and the Toilet had board underneath to level it. OMG really folks

Room Tip: Book early more choices of places to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 327 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing