We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was what we expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was what we expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

The room was very clean and close where we wanted to go. Shopping was close and the hotel provided a list of what was available and the directions, which was great for us. The continental breakfast was well stocked and staff kept replenishing. The service was great, we had an issue and they dealt with it just fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramichi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    104
    68
    31
    14
See reviews for
82
104
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
halifax NS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

the hotel was not bad it seems to be located on odlin road where alot of the hotels are ... the check in was nice but the lobby is small, our room was not ready so they gave us a room on the 3rd floor , it was basic a place to hang your head and sleep, there was a AC unit that we used 24/7 and there was a microwave and fridge..... the room was a bit small but as to be expected there was a pool but we never used it .. also there was a contiental breakfast from 6 to 10 in the morning and there was muffins and bread and cereal and stuff as well overall it was a good place to stay well shopping for a few days but not to stay for an extended peroid of time

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgreen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The staff were polite and very helpful. Cleaning carts in the hallway all day, too noisy, maids hanging around outside in hall all day very frustrating. Big ackward televisions in the rooms. (no flat screens) T.V.s would provide more space if they were mounted on the wall. Bathrooms very small with sick out in the bedroom. Continental breakfast NOT as the picture shows. Only french toast and plain donuts. Selection limited. Barking dogs annoying. They should be kept in a separate part of the Hotel.
Rooms were clean and well supplied. From end staff very courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms too small. Rooms with 2 beds adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a one night stay before going to Acadia National Park. I booked online the night before and wanted a cheap place. We got there late afternoon and my 6 year old son ran ahead with my husband because he had to use the bathroom. Imagine our surprise when we entered the "lobby" and realized it was like the entrance of an appartment building. The checkin desk was tiny and we had to get inside our room before having access to a bathroom. The rooms are very small and tired but I wasn't expecting much for the price. Bathroom was very tiny and difficult to get in and close the door, but clean. At least, the sink was situated outside of the bathroom so we could have two people getting ready at the same time. We had Wi-Fi and a small fridge. On the other hand, the staff was super nice and courteous. We used the pool which was heated and pretty much deserted at dinner time. They even provided pool towels. In the morning, we had the breakfast which was basic but did the trick. It was a bit chaotic outside our room because we were on the ground floor and there were lineups of cleaning carts waiting to get into the elevator. Everyone was cheery and polite but it definitely was a bit difficult to navigate with luggage. I would think being on the upper floors might have made it difficult to use the elevators to go up and down. Not sure I would stay there again. I had seen other places that were $10- $20 more. Would be worth it to have a bit more room to move in the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I went to Bangor to do some shopping and chose this hotel because it had vacancy and it looked ok for the price. Its your typical $80 a night hotel room. We had a queen size bed room which the room itself was very small. Not much room for anything other then the bed and the dresser. The sink was outside of the toilet/bath area which is something I dont care for. BUT it was clean and I found the bed comfy. It gave us a place to sleep so if this is all you need then I would recommend this hotel.
The one thing that did surprise me was the distance from the shopping area. It was actually further then I had expected and for this reason I wouldn't stay here again. The only reason I would go to Bangor is for shopping and I would rather pay a few extra dollars which I would save in gas money and food and stay at a hotel in the shopping area.

Room Tip: reserve a room with two beds. They are MUCH larger then the single queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Bangor just last week for one night on our way from Massachusetts to Nova Scotia. After having a bad experience in Bangor on the way down (see: Motel 6 Bangor) and a great experience during our stay IN Massachusetts (see: La Quinta Inn Milford) we decided that it would be worth our while to spend a little more and stay in a nice room.

Our room was very clean, a decent size, and was equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave and a table with two chairs. The decorations (paint, carpet, etc) was a bit dated but all in good condition.

The woman who checked us in did not crack a smile. She took a telephone reservation while we were there waiting to be checked in, and manually entered my MasterCard number incorrectly so it was embarrassingly declined (and then slid the card across the counter without trying a second time). OTHER THAN THAT, however, the staff were VERY friendly.

The hotel is located in the middle of a group of hotels on Odlin Road, which is just a short ride from Downtown Bangor and the Bangor Mall, so the location is very convenient.


The complimentary breakfast in the morning is fantastic - bread, english muffins, bagels, french toast, juice, fruit, etc. I would definitely recommend eating in and saving a few dollars on your stay!

We paid $110/night for the room but, although it was a clean and nice room, do not feel that it was really worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Kingsclear
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in August 2011. The rooms are absolutely tiny! The hotel room doors slam very loudly even if you're careful and this kept me up at night and woke me up early each morning. The pool was closed one day but they did offer to call their partner hotel the Days Inn to get me in there (which I didn't have time to accomodate). The breakfast was adequate. Rooms were clean enough. Airport noise was noticable but overall not a major concern. Window opened which was necessary since smoking is allowed in this hotel so even the non-smoking floors have a funky stale smell.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 327 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing