We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get away trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn at Bangor
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very good. Great place to stay. Room was quiet. Just right to visit other areas of the city. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    306
    185
    61
    34
See reviews for
340
227
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

From checking in, till checking out, all the staff we met were polite and friendly. As "Day's Inns' go, the Bangor Inn is slightly above average. We were especially fond of the "hall-like" breakfast seating area. It seems like the building may have been refurbished within the last few years and it is well maintained.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, the Inn was almost full, and there was no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSecretDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean and convenient to airport. Breakfast presentation and facility a problem. Halls are very long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The last time I visited this hotel, the rooms needed a serious make-over. They are now super clean, very neat and have new flat screen TV's, new bed spreads, and each room has a refrigerator and a microwave. The workout room is brand new (they converted a room by the front desk), ad with the new front desk and updated lobby area, it is now very nice. I still think the best feature is the ground round next door - it is awesome! At least I was able to watch the Redsox in my room this time without having to go to the bar/restaurant next door to see them play, so I will be back. Great customer service, and the cleaning staff is doing a great job, Thanks for a great business-related stay...the only draw back is the smoking area located right outside the door at the end of the wing. The sign says to please not smoke there, but there is a smoking station right by the door! (the real smoking area is a picnic table 50 feet from the door, but everyone I saw (mostly staff) smoked right by each door so they could get right back to work.

Room Tip: I drive an RV, so I park at the end of the wing and got a room right next to the door...(rm 144) - T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location to downtown. Also it was nice to have the Ground Round and Tim Horton's with in walking distance. The parking lot is a bit of a walk to the front lobby. Also, the rooms could use a little bit of TLC and maybe something for the musty odor from the AC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Beds are comfortable, but could use some new linens. Average overall for the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Property: Quality Inn at Bangor
Address: 250 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing