We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olga's review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice room. Appreciated the cot. Comfortable beds. Would be nice to have a sink in the room. Had to groom in front of two other folks sharing room. Fan in BR a bit noisy. I left my cell phone charger plugged into wall between the beds in the centre console and called later in day after checking out for desk clerk to look for charger. Did not hear anything back. I know it was left there. Follow up would have been appreciated. LOVED the waffle maker. Yum!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 852 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for a 2 night shopping adventure. It was exactly what we were looking for. Conveniently located off of I-95. The check in and check out process was quick and efficient. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Only 4 miles to the major shopping areas (Bangor Mall, Stillwater Ave, Broadway, restaurants). The breakfast was awesome - the homemade waffle station was a popular favorite with lots of other variety. Pool area was very clean. Lots of ample parking. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions I had.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room when you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Newfygirl_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wt876
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The front desk employees were very pleasant. The room smelled very musty and was not good at all. The cleaning staff stood outside my door at 8:30 the next morning and held a loud conversation that woke my girlfriend and I up. Overall I would say I wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here ovr night on my vacation travels... This is a great little hotel,clean rooms and entire hotel... staff were very friendly. they suggested the ground round for dinner restaurant... great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heehawsgirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
4.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Bangor Airport is a pet-friendly hotel only a quick 5 minute drive from the Bangor International Airport. We offer many amenities, including guest favorites like free hot breakfast, free wifi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. Your room will feature comfortable beds, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, recharge device, flat-screen TV, hair dryer and iron! Some of our rooms have sleeper-sofas, as well. We pride ourselves on offering genuine service, all the amenities you expect, and value, all in one setting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing