We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I would stay there again”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent two nights there. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    307
    187
    61
    34
See reviews for
341
227
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a good hotel choice for Bangor. The rooms are clean, but not all that big. The bathroom sink is located outside the toilet/tub area. The location and the hotel itself was quite busy the night we stayed there. The breakfast was very good, but the room and tables were crowded. The staff was helpful. Good value overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGP4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I stay here any time we are in Bangor. The hotel is clean and has a great location, not far from downtown. The staff knows us a bit now and is always friendly and helpful with any questions we may have. Unless it's booked up, I won't stay anywhere else in the Bangor area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willisg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new bedford
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great hotel stayed there 100 times very clean nice staff great rates

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrtravelerNewBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed three different nights during a weeks vacation. We had fast checkin, help with our questions, and a nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We didn't use the swimming pool, but I noticed that room 120 was one of the closer rooms to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otisfield Gore, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for about an hour. It was disgusting. Friends and I were on the bed in room 132 and we had a bed bug crawling across one of us. There were four people. And three others. 7 in only two rooms. We were not going to risk it so we brought the bed bug down to the front desk.. Not only was the staff rude and non trustworthy of us. She claimed that the bed bug was deal for a while before. Honey, I'm pretty sure it didn't come back to life. We squished the bug to see what it was and sure enough it was a bed bug. We ended up leaving and staying at Hollywood Slots. So it went from horrible to great. I recommend that place(:
Also when you walk through the front doors you can smell the pesticide sprays. Also when you walk into the room it messes with your breathing. My friend ended up with a running nose and a closed up throat because the smell was too strong.
I will never stay here, nor will I recommend this to anyone. Thank you for looking and I am being completely honest when I say these things.
More downsides..
- Small pool, 4 feet.. No hot tub.
- Staff, rude.
- Disgusting rooms
- Airport is right over you!!
Thank you all
With love,
Brook, Kaelee, Aldean & Noah

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrookSanborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Clean basic hotel, with added benefit of breakfast. Good location. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO.S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Property: Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing