We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean & Reasonable”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and family members stayed at this hotel for a overnight on our way to NH. We booked 2 king size rooms and were pleasantly surprise at the overall cleanliness of this hotel. The staff were courteous and check in went quickly. The continental breakfast was not the greatest but coffee was hot and plentiful. Their daily rates were most reasonable and we got more than we excepted for a budget hotel. Shopping was only a 6 min. drive. Go with a open mind and just don't except a 5* accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    307
    185
    61
    33
See reviews for
341
227
52
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
311 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Days Inn met all of our needs for our three-day stay in Bangor. A clean room. Pet friendly. Near the interstate. Good rates. The free breakfast was pretty basic. The hotel's proximity to the airport made for some noisy moments outside but not once we were in our room. This was our second visit and we will return.

Room Tip: Second floor is where guests with pets stay. If that bothers you, ask for a first-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was an excellent hotel out by the airport. It was well priced for a weekend. We arrived and were checked into the room quickly. We were very impressed with the overall amenities of the room. Our first floor room was so clean, with plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable and had many pillows. The bathroom sparkled and the shower was great. All we wanted was a hot shower, and a soft warm bed to pass out in after our all day trip from Burlington,VT to Bangor on Highway 2. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We had lots of space for parking. Plus we used the washer/dryer facilities. The pool was crowded and too cool for us. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We ate supper at the nearby Ground Round restaurant a 2 minute walk from our room.Excellent. The Days Inn staff was friendly and well organized.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed 1 night on Aug 11, 2011, our room was very, very clean, the staff were pleasant, the pool was perfect for our younger children. The continental breakfast was great and an added bounus was the "Ground Round" in the same parking lot! Lots to do within walking distance, movies, miniature golf, etc. Will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were looking for a cheap place to stay on our way to NYC and stayed here as they allow dogs. Although the room was clean and the beds comfy, the smell in the room was terrible!! It smelled musty and dirty, I had to keep the window open the whole time and turn off the air conditioning/fan. I think some of the smell was coming from the a/c. And the chairs in the room were so stained I was afraid to sit on them.

Did anyone mention this is also right beside the airport? If the planes landing and taking off didn't keep me awake, then it was the tv that emitted a strange buzzing sound every half hour or so (even though it was off). And we couldn't even reach the plug to pull it out!

Considering we had a very nice room for a cheaper price at a Comfort Inn in Augusta, this was not worh the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

When I phoned for reservations, I specifically asked if they had wi-fi in each room and they said yes. The wi-fi only worked for 1 day, then my daughter needed to sit in the lobby the 2nd night to use the lap top. Also breakfast was not as good as other 2 star hotels (the only fresh fruit they had was apples and they did not have a waffle maker), so in other words, there was toast, bagels and some cereal). The pool was also closed for 1 day (out of the 2 days we stayed in the hotel). The room was good enough. We usually go to bangor 3-4 times a year and we will not stay there again. Even though it was cheaper than other hotels, the quality was not as good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4dieppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have stayed many times and mostly by myself - great for a single female traveling
alone - secure - parking area well lit and a restaurant a few feet from the door.
Also friendly to a well behaved pet.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and well appointed - Beds are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbnersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.7 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Property: Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing